We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringWood Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$180
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
46
82
110
140
428
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
82
110
140
428
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Where do i start from the beginning I booked my room online and when I got there they didn't have my reservations in the system so I waited in the lobby for about an hour and a half. Then we finally got to our room it was very worn and dated the pull out couch look like it had been there since the 80's it was so worn the theromastat didn't have a face on it there was 1 towel and 1 wash cloth when i went to the front desk and asked for more I was told they didn't have any come back in the morning overall it was the worst experience i have ever had in my life I will never stay here again ever Wyndham really needs to send someone out there to look at this property because really it needs to be shut down I know its not up to code just horrid. You would be better off sleeping in your car seriously.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My service was just terrible! I have frequent here a few times this year every experience there has been something wrong or missing out of the suite. Doors not closing or opening properly, lamps not working, no iron, no remote, TV barely work, bathroom door split, couch worn out, and not to mention teen/children parties. Last experience the remote was missing out of the suite which was around the corner from the front desk, I was told if I wanted the remote I would have to come get it. May have been okay if the front desk and the suite was in the same building. It was after 10PM and they would not bring the remote for nothing. The hair dryer was missing and neither lamps worked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Talia M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Whats important to me at any hotel stay is the hospitality and service,although this hotel can improve on updating the decor, The hospitality and care their staff gives makes up for the outdated suite. Managers Val,Chris always available to ensure your every need is accommodated and front desk staff Conswella,keely and Amber greetings and smiles can cheer up anyone's day. The Continental breakfast is always fresh warm and Mike the Host serves you as though you are in a five star hotel. Housekeeping supervisor Leon takes care every problem as little as a spill with prompt service and sorry housekeeping staff but Laura by far is the best housekeeper ever and I am Beyonce picky lol my stay at Hawthorn of southfield was worth me taking the time to writing this review.... thanks Hawthorn

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel needs to be shut down ASAP! Out dated televisions, not one trash can in my suite, the water smells, holes in the floor under the carpet, no soap for the kitchen sink, no paper towel holder, bathroom tissue sitting on the sink, (really?!), not one dish or glass (but I have a full kitchen), old electric stove, the list could go on and on! Because I made reservations with a "third party" I was told upon check in I need to leave a deposit of $100 cash (who's still carrying cash?)! I would like a full refund and I'm mad I didn't check the reviews first!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaughtyNurseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews