We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see a Tigers night game”
Review of SpringWood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringWood Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Owosso, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip to see a Tigers night game”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A little disappointed- but you do get what you pay for – cost $133.00. We needed to find a room that accepted 6 people - my husband and traveled with our young daughters and one of their friends. This was the only place near the ballpark that was available.

Good points: 1. All of their Staff was courteous and polite. 2. Easy On/Off expressway access. 3. Rooms were as clean as I would expect for the aging abused rooms. 4. Large spacious Suites with kitchenette and 2 bathrooms. A cute room lay-out.

Poor Points: 1. The rooms are VERY USED and ABUSED. 2. Rooms lacked enough bedding for the pull-out bed (ran out of blankets even though we requested them at arrival). 3. Staff didn’t follow through on their promise to delivery bedding before they ran out. The girls slept with extra sheet as a substitute for blankets 4. Restaurant choices were a little farther away than we expected. 5. They didn’t have Hotel book/guides in the room showing their amenities or local restaurants, etc. 6. No screens on the windows. 7. No Coffee maker or cups . (The coffee packets were there, as if someone took them out to the room.) I told them at check out – they apologized. 8. The larger bedroom suite didn’t have a TV. (one in the room with the sofa pull-out and one at the upstairs bedroom). 9. VERY Large scorch mark on the wall near stove.

It is too bad management doesn't remodel, as their Suites/rooms could be very nice and is perfect for larger families traveling together, but the rooms appeared to have been abused by irresponsible party people. Too Bad. I won’t stay there again.

Room Tip: I think this is a PARTY hotel - even though the noise level during our stay was average. They req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    82
    110
    140
    424
See reviews for
277
160
92
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night only because that's all I could take. I originally booked the place for 4 nights and I thought I got a pretty good deal. The manager told me he would give it to me for 80 a night. After being uncomfortable all night due to a critter making noise in the wall and the tub dripping. The bad smell the furniture needing upgraded the fuzzy picture in the TV. The toilet making noise. Holes in the sheet and stains in the floor ... I decided to check out the next day. Mind you I checked in late due to I was coming from out of town. The manager decided that he would not honor my 80 a night and charged me an extra 120 bucks. Saying I was checking out early and I could not get the discounted rate. They should have been paying me to stay there! I decided that the extra 120 was not worth and I might as well just keep the room for the 4 nights. He then told me I couldn't because he had just sold it to someone else. He was ver unprofessional. And so was the lady at the front desk. I advise no one to ever stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Southfield hotels

Roseville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I made reservations by phone so that everything was correct - even requested and confirmed a room with a fireplace. When I got there they required a CASH deposit and expected me to go to an ATM to withdraw it for them. The first room they put me in had no fireplace. They moved me rooms and it was just a mess. Coffee, but no coffee pot. Ironing board, but no iron. The remote for the tv didn't work - neither did the telephone. When you sat on the couch the cushions completely caved in. The fireplace was a wood fireplace - was not told to bring my own lumber and fireplace tools. When I asked for extra blankets and pillows - I was told there were none. We were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub that the site had listed, but no one ever mentioned that it is closed until the end of may. The place was dirty with chipped walls, peeling paint, and stains all over the carpet. One of THE WORST hotels I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot!) and I will never go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
283 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Red Roof Inn Southfield
#12 of 20 in Southfield
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Southfield
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#5 of 20 in Southfield
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringWood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringWood Suites

Property: SpringWood Suites
Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringWood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your SpringWood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing