We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness lacking”
Review of SpringWood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringWood Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel has potential as the suites are a very nice size. However, the cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Our room had used washcloths and smelled like pungent smoke, and it was a non-smoking room. We also found cigarette butts underneath the foot of the bed. During our stay an upset gentleman was banging on the door looking for his belongings, which I am assuming the hotel staff had removed. I really could be a wonderful hotel if they updated some of the amenities and had a better cleaning crew.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was very dissatified with the quality of the Suite and its amenities.the stove was run down, old, and dirty. It set off the smoke detector when it warmed up. The hotel lost power on my second day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gwendolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charrezz M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mr Dwight L H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shanicca M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The front desk staff was amazing. Kind and pleasant, which was very nice after a long drive. We walked in and were pretty amazed with the set up of our room. We were in the PENTHOUSE! The bed was amazing. It was a place that with a little updates, I would like to have as an apartment. The challenge was it wasn't very clean. The tables had left over drink spills and rings, there was stuff in the tub and no garbage cans... Also, we stayed 2 nights but did not receive any cleaning service the second day. Not even fresh towels... If they were to update the furnishings and get on the cleaning staff, there is no reason why this couldn't be a 5 star review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
2.3 mi away
Marvin's Garden Inn
Marvin's Garden Inn
#13 of 20 in Southfield
42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Southfield
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
297 reviews
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - Northwestern Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringWood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringWood Suites

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076-4134 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: £47 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringWood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringWood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing