We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save a little money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is clean, safe and friendly. Nothing fancy, but the desk personnel, cleaners and breakfast attendant are friendly and helpful. Breakfast includes lots of choices including hot scrambled eggs. There is real butter for the english muffins. There are several juices and quality yoghurts. The coffee is good. The breakfast area is clean and comfortable. Although there is a lot of traffic around the building, I could not hear it from my room. However, the air conditioner has a loud hum during part of its cycle. Too bad that the seal on the thermal pane window had failed. The fogging obscured any view from the largest window panel. (Room 332) Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. This hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: A/C in room 332 is loud. Thermal pane window is fogged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Basilsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am a platinum member and was treated as such. A second stay for me at this location and as promised by the manager during my first stay I could expect excellent service the next time and indeed I did. Front desk personnel were great. Room was very clean and very quiet. Lot s of pillows, and towels extra toiletries and awesome whirlpool tub. Breakfast was good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branwen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Back for another stay at the Quality Inn on Telegraph.

Service was, once again, terrific. We arrived early and were handed the keys tor our room with a smile and Welcome. Room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable.

It's not a luxury hotel, but we continue to return for a quiet place to stay while visiting the family in Detroit area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is very nice, pretty lobby and nice dining area. my room was spacious, clean, and though I had a minor issue, it was addressed very kindly by the manager. The hotel was quiet even though I was on the first floor near parking. Lots of TV channels and roomy nook for the micro and fridge so I could heat up dinner without having to set everything on the dresser. I will stay again. very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one week during the Christmas holiday, the hotel was quiet, & clean. the staff were very nice. This is a hotel that finally got a clue as to what the guest really want! There were no maids slamming and banging doors at 7& 8 in the morning, none of that loud talking and the beds were awesome. It was truly a vacation. they how ever could use some cosmetic work. Betty in Minnesota

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aureliasears s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise when walking into this hotel.
Our room was a decent size, clean and quiet (on the third floor).
Flat screen, comfy chair with ottoman, king size bed with crisp linens, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, hair dryer and a shower with good water pressure! Breakfast was adequate.

Negatives:
Poor security on first floor. We entered through the side door after an evening out and the door was propped open with a rock. Front desk and/or other personnel should be checking on these breaches.

Elevator seemed a bit sketchy.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeriNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Back to this hotel from October 11 to the 13th and found that they are investing in upgrades. We were given a room on the third floor and found a shiny new flat-screen, all new bedding and reworked furnishings.

Service at this hotel has always been good in our experience and it's very convenient for us, close to our children, grandchildren and shopping.

We;ll be back there in December.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#2 of 20 in Southfield
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 26111 Telegraph Rd, Southfield, MI 48033-5315 (Formerly Southfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Southfield
Best Western Southfield
Southfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing