We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was amazing. Clean, great staff...very sincere and accomodating. The room was extremely clean and the type of room that you love to stay in. The was very comfortable, great coffee selection (Kuerig), tv and internet was exceptional. I was here for 3 days at a business conference and I am a vegetarian. The food service staff was amazingly helpful in making sure that I had a great vegetarian meal. The asked me what did I want and I told them I love salads especially mexican style....They made me a special veg taco salad that was AWESOME!!! Great stay at the HILTON!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staying in a business hotel on weekends can be a pleasure as rates are down. I spent a Friday-Saturday stay and the property was filled. Staff is very good, rooms are nice but could use some upgrading. The surrounding area is filled with businesses (great for walking my service animal) and it's necessary to get in the car to go to dinner - or eat on-site, which I did. I chose a "light" meal of a quesadilla that was so big it sated me for two evenings and the balance was left for the "less fortunate". This is my second stay here and I never did get to try the breakfast as my weekend work required an early departure. Would I stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I just spent two nights there. Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Average business hotel. There isn't anything to walk to so you have to eat in our drive. The elliptical machine in the fitness room needs major servicing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank G. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff is very professional and friendly. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Proximity to busy highway can be loud at times. The quality of food served during breakfast and dinner timeframe is of good value. The hotel offers complimentary internet access and free USA newspapers each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived very late on a Thursday night and check in was a breeze. Our room was somewhat small and a little crowded (2 double beds, desk, chair, small fridge, microwave). It was clean and although it's located off Interstate 696, we didn't hear much noise from traffic. The bathroom was also small and sort of dark in the shower area. The furnishings are very nondescript.

In a nutshell, I have to say that the hotel itself is nothing special. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the beds were comfortable (although small). We happened to be staying over a weekend when the weather was beautiful so it was nice to be able to sit outside in their patio area, off the pool, and enjoy the nice weather (with a view of the parking lot). We like to run when we travel and although the hotel is located in a business park type of area, we found a loop through a small park nearby that was safe and convenient for running. It's definitely not a "destination" hotel. It was convenient for us because of the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel53705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I always look forward to staying at any Hilton Garden Inn in the country. It is like coming home for some serious rest and relaxation. Fortunately, the front desk was patient with me when I goofed up with using my room key. The gentleman from the front desk came up to assist me. He was all smiles and showed me what to do properly. I apologize for inconveniently having him come up. He assured me that it was all part of the job. My room was comfortable and pleasant. The next morning I woke up well rested. At both of my breakfasts, I was greeted warmly. Both mornings I enjoyed my meals and of course the professionalism of the entire staff of the hotel. They really know how to treat a client. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrol Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Travel to Detroit area usually one time a year. Was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the surrounding areas, compared to previous trips to Detroit. Very clean, Suburban area. Make-to-order breakfast needed more kitchen staff to handle the demand, but was handled by wait staff appropriately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
246 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
3.0 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield

Address: 26000 American Dr, Southfield, MI 48034-6170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range: £74 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the NEW Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Southfield hotel in Southfield, Michigan our guests will find everything they need, including deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. The Hilton Garden Inn is located 12 miles from Downtown Detroit and 20.5 miles from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). We are only minutes away from major businesses such as; Blue Cross Blue Shield, Accenture Corporation, BASF, Charter One Bank, IBM, Lear Corporation, Daimler Chrysler, Denso North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Southfield
Hilton Garden Inn Southfield
Hilton Southfield
Southfield Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing