We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Southgate
Streetsboro, OH
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Check in was smooth, staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to a lot of restaurants and even a nice park to go to. Price was reasonable.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    92
    49
    20
    10
See reviews for
102
54
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

If value and price matters, this location fits the bill. Clean environment and a well stocked "free" breakfast each morning with a variety of choices. Also the Southgate, MI location is right by the main highway into Detroit and close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May 2014 to attend a Detroit Tigers game. Hotel and room were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We plan on staying at this LaQuinta Inn when ever we visit Detroit for a baseball game or just to have a weekend away to explore the Detroit area. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Detroit Area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank carsonn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay and that of my other guests. The property is well managed and check in / check out was seamless and easy. Reservations were accurate and the rooms were clean and neat. Would recommend the location for anyone doing business or visiting southern sector of Detroit for it's convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ioften stay at this LaQuinta because of it's location. It is extremely close to I-75. Ten minutes to downtown Detroit. Ten minutes to airport. The staff is very friendly. Carpet is a little dirty but for the price, it doesn't bother me a bit. No frills, just clean and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stay at this location every year. Great staff from the front desk to the breakfast bar. Right on route I-75 so easy to visit Detroit and other sites. There is a gas station right next door and you can fill up and drive right down the street to the airport -- less than 10 miles, as required. You will remember the names of the staff and you won't be afraid to sleep on the sheets. I can stay anywhere but I always stay here. Thank you, Wendy and all of the others whose faces I know and names I forget. You are the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#2 of 8 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate

Property: La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Address: 12888 Reeck Rd, Southgate, MI 48195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Southgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Southgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate Hotel Southgate
La Quinta Southgate
Southgate La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing