We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Southgate
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I found the hotel pleasant enough. A little pricey for the price. MOST of the hotel staff were friendly. The parking lot was well lit. Fast food restaurants near by with a 24 Market/ gas station within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Guadalupe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had to book something on the fly for a concert in the Detroit area and settled on this property. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was a tad on the small size and hotel does not have a workout room. Plenty of parking though and you plenty of food options near by. Also, great proximity to highway. Room was clean and overall not a bad place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 10withamop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Truly an enjoyable stay. We were well received and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was small, but I realize that each state and chain is a little different has to how they approach that. Overall I would stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Property is older and is undergoing renovation. It is a satisfactory property to rest overnight. Easy access to downtown Detroit and Ford museum complex. The carpet in common areas and parking lot are in need of immediate attention.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after we left the other hotel. The staff was very nice and courteous. The rooms were clean but had some cobwebs in windows. The room we were in had a queen size bed and a fold out couch. The only problem was not caused by the hotel, storms came thru and knocked out the power to homes and businesses in the area. The last night there was with out power but at least it was cool that night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a moderately priced average motel that would have been fine. We rented two rooms for three nights. We paid less than $200 a night for two rooms that should have included beds, lights, air-conditioning, hot water and a breakfast. Unfortunately all we received were the beds. Power went out – no fault of the hotel – and the windows were bolted shut. After spending the night in an unbearable room with no airflow we had no hot water and no breakfast in the morning. The emergency power that provided lights in the hallway failed after about an hour making navigating the hallways impossible without a flashlight. The power was still out when we checked out.
While we recognize that this was not the fault of the hotel, it was neither our fault and when we inquired as to refund of some sort we were told it was an “act of god,” and that none would be forthcoming. We will not stay in a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PBRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good clean hotel, have stayed for past 3 years Family get together, had 1 free night, (YEAH) Wendy (STAFF) remembers us from previous visits, nice to be recognized , heard train going by at about mid night other than that no noise from interstate. will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank COP3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#4 of 8 in Southgate
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport – Taylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Taylor
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate

Address: 12888 Reeck Rd, Southgate, MI 48195-2270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Southgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Southgate
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate Hotel Southgate
La Quinta Southgate
Southgate La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing