We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”
Review of Arboreal Inn

Arboreal Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the woods in Spring Lake, MI, the Arboreal Inn is a fine dining restaurant serving delicious cuisine in a warm atmosphere with attentive service. Banquet rooms are available by reservation for rehearsal dinners, small weddings, business meetings or events, and family celebrations.
West Olive, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We hadn't been to the Arboreal in several years because of past less-than-stellar food/service. What a surprise. Wonderful menu selections. Duck with raspberry sauce, tournedos with several sauces, lobster tails, and much more. Vegetables were very fresh and complemented the meal selections. There were 8 of us. Service was attentive, but not intrusive. Entrees were prepared perfectly. Our group was very pleased with food and portions. Thanks to the chef and staff for a truly exceptional experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandals_convert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arboreal Inn M, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Arboreal Inn and hope you will return for dinner soon. At the Arboreal Inn we strive to provide our customers with quality food and service, so hearing that we were able to provide these things to you brings us deep satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every aspect was top notch!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

On a recent icy evening, we decided to stay close to home and enjoy a holiday evening with our friends. We were very impressed with our experience at the Arboreal Inn. From the greeting, the friendly service, and being able to hear our conversation, to our perfectly prepared meal, we definitely felt it deserved 5 stars! Every aspect was well done. The presentation and taste of each course exceeded our expectations, especially the mussels in garlic wine sauce. It will be our new special occasion restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank njs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arboreal Inn M, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our restaurant. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience with us, and we are grateful that you have decided to make us your "special occasion" restaurant. We hope that you come out and have dinner with us "just because" as we have very affordable petite plates during the week as well as daily features. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Have not been here in several years, so decided to give it a try for evening dining. My husband and I along with another couple left the Arboreal Inn knowing that we would return. Greeted warmly, excellent attentive service and the entrees that we selected were prepared perfectly and presentation was a 5 star!!! Whitefish is outstanding! Make this a dining choice if you have not been there lately.
Enjoy!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debjeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were looking for a great restaurant to celebrate our anniversary,and we found it! The food was delicious, from the mussels in garlic wine sauce, the lobster bisque to the great entrees, it was the best! I had the crab legs and they were wonderful. Sweet and delicious. My husband had the salmon and said he would definitely get it again. We finished off with their homemade carrot cake and it was exceptional. Our server, Rebecca, was attentive and very sweet. Mondays are 1/2 price bottle of wine nights, and there is a nice list to choose from. We will certainly go back to the Arboreal Inn!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsmeyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a little gem of a restaurant tucked away on Old Grand Haven Road. This is the second set of owners since we have been going there. I had a request for my parents who live very close and the restaurant owners went above and beyond what they normally offer to meet the needs of my parents. I really appreciate the home cooked touch and personal touch of the owners.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arboreal Inn M, Owner at Arboreal Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to be able to provide our customers with optimal service and great food. We are happy to know that your parents enjoyed their dinner and that you chose to give us your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arboreal Inn also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Spring Lake, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Arboreal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing