We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WATERFRONT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My friend and I just visited Grand Haven, Mi for the first time. We wanted a waterfront location to stay and this is the best . The Tiki Bar was a lot of fun and we happen to be there with a wedding going on. That was a separate party but still open on the grounds to hear the music.
The Tiki Bar has live music on the weekends and I believe during the week. The pool and all the other amenities are fabulous and was kept very clean.
The upper floor rooms do have balconies, but just enough for two people. That was a bit disappointing because it was pretty small even for two.
Rooms are adequate for a couple nites and the beds were very comfortable. I loved them.
I really have no complaints about this place.
A couple negatives are you do have to drive to the beach, but literally only 5mins away. The downtown Grand Haven area is very quaint and not very big. Do not waste you time on the
light show which is every nite. Not worth 20mins. of your time.
The town is really nice and there are bike rentals, so you can take a ride on the pier which is
2.5miles to the end by the lighthouse and then back. The beach is really nice and comparable to
Silver Lake in St. Joes. The highlights of this area are the pier and the waterfront outdoor eating places. Number one is at the end of the beach called Bil-Mar. Great location on the beach to watch the sunrise. Just awesome. Another one is the Snub Harbor, beautiful location and wonderful staff and food.
Got off track here about the hotel, but this is still about the stayand area.
One more negative comment regarding the hotel. We were not happy regarding housekeeping.
Our room very never cleaned up until late in the day. The story was, they were very busy, which may have been true, but this was for 3 days we were there.
Overall, this is a great place and I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I would request the pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitnesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

We’re glad that you enjoyed our waterfront hotel and the whole Grand Haven area! Our apologies about the housekeeping as our housekeeping staff always receives rave reviews. Thank you for recommending us. Hopefully you will return again for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Air conditioning vent system is completely flawed. Third and Fourth floor guests not receiving AC due to over heated room compressors and chimney vent system that doesn't work. Miserable miserable nights stay. Bring your own fan in you plan to stay over.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickiesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

We appreciate all customer reviews as we strive to please our guests so that they may enjoy the beautiful stay they planned. We are sorry that you experienced uncomfortable conditions. With the unusual weather pattern this week and the heat index over 100 we were faced with challenges with some of the air conditioning units. Our maintenance crew worked feverishly around the clock to address this and the issue has been resolved. We appreciate that you chose our hotel and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from this hotel after taking my parents there for the week of the July 4th holiday. It was our first trip to this location and I was nervous about the accommodations. Our request for a view of the river was met, our rooms were great. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been any nicer and fun. The tiki bar was great. Justin, (female) the bartender took great care of my mom and Rachel, a wonderful server, couldn't have been more helpful. Two items of concern: The temps were in the high 90's and at least 4 rooms that I know of on the 4th floor had their air conditioning go out. Ours did the night of the 4th and when we returned to our room it was unbearable. We mentioned it the following morning and received an apology but no reduction on the room which was hugely disappointing as it truly was impossible to sleep. The 2nd concern, and this is minor, but the seating around the pool is uncomfortable and lacking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed most of your stay. Unfortunately we did have some A/C issues when you were here. With one of the hottest summers on record, we needed to perform some emergency repairs and apologize that you were uncomfortable during this time. You deserved compensation for these unusual circumstances and you will be receiving correspondence from us- if you haven’t already. We have plans in place to remodel and repair our pool area before next summer and hope that you will give this some consideration and return for a future visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very impressed by this HI!!!! Checked in early to a very clean room with a great view. Went to the pool and they were out of towels so we headed to the front desk to ask for more, on the way we saw a HI employee named Tonja and asked her where to find more. I figured she would just point us in the right direction. Instead she insisted we come with her and she would get us some! My husband said, looks like your headed home. Sure enough she was, but took the time to help us!!! Class act! We will stay here again!!! We sat on the dock and watched the sunset and listened to the band in the background, very romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thanks for the great feedback! We take pride in our hospitality and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will recommend us to your friends and come back for a visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is an awesome hotel right on a marina. We stayed May 4th-6th 2012 when the weather was still a bit chilly and the town wasn't yet overrun with tourists. I loved our hotel and the view of the water. The bar, Jacks has an outdoor tiki bar (Which wasn't open yet, but looked delightful) and it seems a lot of the locals frequent here. Staff was friendly and the hotel was pretty clean. Grand Haven was fantastic. HIGHLY recommend going to breakfast at morning star cafe downtown...they are the definition of breakfast perfection!! also really enjoyed going to The Grand for dessert and drinks after dinner, although im pretty upset we didn't eat there because the food looked SO good. We ate dinner at Kirbys on the main floor, which has upscale dining (Kirbys, has three restuarants) It was okay..I wasn't too impressed since you pay $30 for decent steak and it doesn't even come with any side dishes! I don't mind spending money on a good meal but I honestly wasn't very impressed at all for what we got.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle19828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our location is perfect for a summer getaway and we hope that you will return once the weather is warmer and the Tiki bar is open. Our deck is a great place to relax and enjoy food from the restaurant or a drink from the bar while overlooking the water. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Andrus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I stay here everytime I visit for work and I love staying here. Every room has a balcony and most face the river. The staff are friendly and theres enough parking. It has been recently renovated.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us during your business travels! We appreciate and welcome your feedback so please feel free to let us know if you need anything. I hope that our property can continue to be your “home away from home” when you are in town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Andrus
Revenue Manager
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have visited the Grand Haven area for years. I have always stayed at this hotel, the only full service hotel in the area. On my recent vacation there I was amazed at the beautiful and tasteful remodel the entire hotel underwent. From the lobby to the guest rooms, it was all updated. The staff, which has always been stellar, stayed the same. They were helpful but not intrusive. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PSilver62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
2.0 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
471 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
878 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

Address: 940 W Savidge, Spring Lake, MI 49456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now featuring all smoke free hotel rooms and brand new bedding! Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Runner as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks. Traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When it's time to get connected, our complimentary WiFi access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our business center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
Holiday Inn Spring Lake
Spring Lake Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing