We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Grand Haven, Spring Lakearea.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First time ever staying here with all my years going to the Grand Haven area. Was a nice hotel! Looks like fairly new rooms, nice size beds were comfortable. Had a real good restaurant in the hotel Jack's. There is an outside bar near the pool, you can sit out there and see all the boat parked around the hotel and the inlet to Spring Lake. I would make you think you were at some nice resort beach not Spring Lake, MI. Beds were comfortable, next time back in the area I will look at staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are facing the water or pool, if during the summer could get a bit noisy at night but it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sixdrumin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments! We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time spent with us along with your friends. Our award winning restaurant, Jack’s, is located on the Grand River providing a fantastic view to enjoy while having breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Fall is the perfect time to relax by the Tiki Bar, weather permitting, and watch the boats sail by. Our offered amenities, including our indoor and outdoor pool, make your stay into a one-stop, unforgettable experience! We truly hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Emily Moore, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

So I was here for several days over this past Labor Day weekend. Actually my family had blocked off about 50 rooms for a wedding that took place just down the road. But everything was good.
the rooms were just about average, but they were very clean. We also brought our little dog, which was nice and they put you on the 1st floor with pets so its very easy to get in and out.
I would say that the highlight was the outdoor TIKI bar. Its a nice place outside next to the pool and the bay which everyone can hang out and is quite fun!
Make sure you take a trip down to the main street area where there are tons of cool restaurants too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend during your stay with us! Our staff will be glad to hear your kind words and they will be passed along to each department. It was the perfect weekend to sit and relax by the outdoor pool area and enjoy a cocktail from the Tiki Bar. The property’s location, right on the Grand River, provides a beautiful view of the boats sailing by. We truly hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Emily Moore, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed there in August for a business meeting. The staff was very friendly. Though one time I forgot my key after a day of boating and they asked to show my ID. Told them it was in my room and I could run and get it if they like.

The internet was TERRIBLE!! Most of the time I had to sit by the door to get the connection to stay. I was trying to FaceTime with my family and it just keep locking up. Gave up after the 2nd night.

The food was really good, though one of the items we asked for was Oatmeal thinking it would be real Oatmeal and turned out to be the microwave kind.

Clean rooms and good linens.

Room Tip: Don't get on the first floor by the elevator, the internet was terrible there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear brz4,

Thank you for your candid review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that your stay was negatively impacted by challenges you experienced with the internet service. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

When We got there It was Beautiful.. The front desk staff Asked About Everything we needed, & instructed us on all amenities. We were there During 3 Weddings & were still treated Excellent. Bar by The outdoor pool, wonderful. All the boats & Yachts, also wonderful. THANK Y"ALL....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. Our goal at this hotel is to provide world class service and we are happy to hear you were treated as such. Our hotel is located on the Grand River, and our great lawn is a beautiful spot for weddings and receptions. Summertime is the perfect season to relax by the outdoor pool with a cocktail from the Tiki bar and watch the boats sail by. We truly hope that you are able to visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Emily Moore, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We've travelled to many hotels that accept pets, and this is one of the most progressive as far as welcoming dogs. They don't require you to sign a piece of paper saying you will not leave your dog in the room unattended like almost every other chain does, and in fact give you a tag to hang on your door handle that says "Pet in room", presumably to warn housekeeping. The rooms are nice and clean and modern. The location right next to a marina is nice, but the internet connection is still awful. It's so bad, in fact, guests should be advised when checking in that the internet is out of order (it might as well be). The friendliness of the staff at this location, however, is exceptional and really stands out among the best in the industry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend during your stay with us! Our staff will be very happy to hear your kind words as they will be passed along to each department. We do apologize that you had an issue with the internet. We will be looking into this issue to ensure that our guests will have a strong connection in their room. We hope you are able to visit us again soon to give us a chance to make your next stay even better!

Warm Regards,
Emily Moore, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a great experience here in mid-August. Wednesday night was exceptional with the singing duo, "2 guys in flip-flops" out on the lawn next to the Tiki-Bar. The staff was very attentive. Being able to walk down the marina boardwalk was an unexpected treat! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer at our hotel including our outdoor live entertainment and Tiki Bar. The summer season is the best time to enjoy long walks on the boardwalk and watch the boats sail by. We hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Emily Moore, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We attended a wedding here last weekend. The location is nice as are the pools, however the rooms are tiny, and parking is sorely lacking. After the ceremony at the beach we returned to no available parking and had to park at the boat launch half a mile up the road. Compounding the already small parking lot issue are people that park their boats in the lot as free storage and take up multiple spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patgizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGHSL, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback on both the positive and the negative. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer at our location, such as our indoor and outdoor pool. We do understand how frustrating it can be to not be able to find a parking spot. We do try our very best to register every guest vehicle and boat they bring with them to ensure they have a parking spot. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon and if you ever have an issue with parking, please let the front desk know and we will do our very best to find you a spot in our lot so you do not have to walk as far.

Warm Regards,
Emily Moore, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
2 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
494 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake

Address: 940 W Savidge, Spring Lake, MI 49456-1627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £73 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now featuring all smoke free hotel rooms and brand new bedding! Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Runner as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks. Traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When it's time to get connected, our complimentary WiFi access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our business center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake
Holiday Inn Spring Lake
Spring Lake Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Grand Haven - Spring Lake Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing