We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always A Great Stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Always A Great Stay !!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Hampton Inn on Van Dyke in Sterling Heights is always a pleasure from the time I walk in the lobby doors. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast has a good selection of hot/cold foods, the rooms are clean, the exercise equipment is all new, the pool looks great (I've never used it), the location of the hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants ... I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay. Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jackieg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    94
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
92
61
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holly Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable with a professional staff. I'll stay there again any time I travel to that area. The location was great and I had an easy time getting from this hotel to any of the various places I had to visit during this trip. The shuttle service was also useful. The drivers were quick and didn't wait around to long at the pick-up location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a Suite with a jacuzzi tub in the room, it was great for a romantic stay. The jacuzzi was very clean as was the rest of the Suite. The bed was very comfortable, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The only thing was the temperature was hard to regulate. Everything was clean and it was a very nice room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for business for three nights. The hotel was recently renovated to bring it up to the standards of newer Hampton Inns. The lobby is wonderful and big with plenty of room for breakfast. The breakfast food is typical Hampton Inn quality - good not great (I wish they would stop serving those powdered eggs), but the fruit was plentiful. Room was clean and the wall air conditioner did not have a problem cooling the room. There is a 24-hour Meijer next door and a Starbucks out front. If you are working up in Sterling Heights and Warren, it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the side wing, it was pretty quiet although a fair hike from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank army_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Crest, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very clean. Not far of the interstate. A lot of stores and resturants near. The breakfast was very good a nice variety. They had fruit, snacks, coffee and tea all day for guest. It was the only hotel in the area that had 2 queen beds in a room. The only issue is the floors in the rooms were noisy when you walked. I was glad we had a top floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank yvette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed when in area for a family wedding. Very welcoming. Spotless. A little corridor noise one night but probably our wedding party coming in later than us. Self service breakfast adequate- plenty of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wheelsonmywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sterling Heights for one night. This is a good quality hotel in a decent location with access to nearby restaurants and a 24-hour grocery store next door. It's nothing special and matches the quality of most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adcosta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing