We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
LeClaire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Everything was as expected. Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean, the bed was great. Had a fridge and microwave, very large room. The breakfast was good, nice selection of items and area was kept very clean. Check out went smooth, bill was under the door and all charged were accurate. Overall, my only problem was that a storm had knocked out the Hotels internet. I don't blame Hampton since they can't control the weather. A very pleasant stay, I will stay here again the next time I'm in Sterling Heights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    96
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
93
61
13
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We love this hotel. It is close to my families residence and close to stores and restaurants. All of our family attending our nieces graduation stayed here at a great rate. We will be staying here in the future I am sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Manny checked us in and was he was very professional and he was helpful in supplying some menus for places that deliver food. Our room was clean and had no sign of wear. The beds and pillows were like sleeping on clouds. The only negative was their WIFI was down due to a recent storm (2 days ago). The room phone did not work as well, but we all had cell phones, so no big deal there. It is located right beside a Meijer and behind a Panera Bread and a Starbucks. All the staff were very friendly. We will definitely revisit this hotel when going to visit family in Michigan.

Room Tip: We stayed in 106. Two queens with a refrigerator, microwave and sink (in addition to the one in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAPISME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Sterling Heights was our first visit to the area. We made the RSVP while on the road last minute. Always open, free shuttle, very helpful staff, quality hotel, and breakfast. This hotel stay made our entire trip easy. Chris our shuttle driver, even gave out his cell phone number to make it easy for us to call him to bring us back...Very helpful for people from out of town. Great bars within walking distance...Definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Hampton Inn on Van Dyke in Sterling Heights is always a pleasure from the time I walk in the lobby doors. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast has a good selection of hot/cold foods, the rooms are clean, the exercise equipment is all new, the pool looks great (I've never used it), the location of the hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants ... I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay. Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jackieg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable with a professional staff. I'll stay there again any time I travel to that area. The location was great and I had an easy time getting from this hotel to any of the various places I had to visit during this trip. The shuttle service was also useful. The drivers were quick and didn't wait around to long at the pick-up location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a Suite with a jacuzzi tub in the room, it was great for a romantic stay. The jacuzzi was very clean as was the rest of the Suite. The bed was very comfortable, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The only thing was the temperature was hard to regulate. Everything was clean and it was a very nice room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ste...
#2 of 7 in Sterling Heights
10 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
211 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing