We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Stay in Detroit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was a pleasant stay however we noted a rather dusty dry air problem in the room probably the heating system or dusty carpet. The breakfast and price was good and the shower and water condition was good. We will stay at Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Have stayed at this location many times. Have only experienced A+ Service and Accommodations.. Best hotel in area.. Located in a very central area. Shopping, restaurants within walking distance. Pool is great. Breakfast is neat and organized fresh food. There has always been plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the room which was very comfortable, with a microwave and refrigerator. Very comfortable beds too. And friendly staff. Great value! The fitness room was very nice as well as the indoor pool. We were very happy with the breakfast which included hot items and fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Sterling Heights Hampton Inn. It is very close to restaurants, other shopping and freeway access. Staff was very friendly and professional. We always choose Hampton Inns when we travel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MichiganGoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for a few nights while in SH on business. The evening cookies were a nice addition, although they smelled better than tasted (definitely not homemade).

The room was clean and comfortable but the heating/air conditioning unit was a nightmare. There was no way to determine the room temperature, it was either cold or stifling hot. And the unit was so noisy it woke me up every time it turned on in the night (like at least once every 1/2 hour).

It's very convenient to have a Meijer's right next door as well as Starbucks and Panera, but the traffic on Van Dyke is a nightmare and made access to and from the hotel difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baloney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel and staff were great. They were all supportive of the travelers stays. I would stay in the hotel in the future on travel. The location is close to plenty of places to eat, shop and easy access to main roads. Travel from and to teh airport was easy and flowed

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank uh60l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Would stay again. Rented 20 rooms for an event and had a great time. Price was good for the area. Heater was loud but did work well. Workers were friendly. Sign at the door welcomed others but not our group.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ste...
#2 of 7 in Sterling Heights
21 reviews
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
218 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range: £71 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing