We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Night stay for JW convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is what hotels should all be like. The rooms were very clean and very adequate, especially for a family of 6. They offered a larger room with enough space for all at a very reasonable group rate. The hotel is up to date and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. It was the fastest check-in I have ever had! Excellent value for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and very nice. Rooms were clean and had very comfy beds. The breakfast had anything you could want. It's very close to shopping and plenty of restaurants. They were well staffed to take care of check ins and to accommodate all the people at breakfast time. I liked the fact that it was right next door to a Meijer, so that I could grab any items I needed during my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Getting to it and leaving were bad experiences. Smart associates behind the desk and courteous; willing to help resolve any situation. Rooms were very nice and well-kept. Comfortable beds; fridge is nice along with MW.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My first experience with a Hampton Inn & Suites was on a business trip. I missed my connection due to weather and ended up in Las Vegas at 3am. I was put up in a Hampton Inn & Suites and was so thankful that there was just a small bank of slot machines. The noise was minimal and the hotel had everything I needed. It was a welcome respite from a hectic trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the king bed suite with the whirlpool tub. It was a large room. The view was nothing to brag about but then again it is a busy part of town. Tub was nice with endless hot water and it was all clean. Unable to rent any movies to the room, that is something the need to get on board with. The hotel was quiet and breakfast a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Clean contemporary lobby, room was clean and quiet. Check-in was reasonably fast, breakfast was good, free wifi worked well. Staff was helpful (recommendations for dinner, map to the airport, etc.) and seemed well-trained. Rates seemed reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were in the area for our daughter's wedding. This hotel made our visit perfect. The hotel staff was accommodating for our needs, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The provided transportation to and from the banquet center was awesome. I would recommend and return to this hotel without question.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank janel192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ste...
#2 of 7 in Sterling Heights
29 reviews
5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
104 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
225 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range: £70 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing