We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Beavercreek, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and I was very pleased. The room was very clean and the mattresses were very comfortable. Front desk staff moved things around in order to let us check in a little early, which we really appreciated. I would stay at this hotel again in the future and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    90
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
84
60
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here because it is very close to Freedom Hill. What a beautiful place. The room was extremely clean (and I am VERY picky), big and beautiful with every amenity (incl. fridge and microwave) and a really great breakfast buffet the next morning. Meijers is right next door which is very convenient.

A great facility is one thing but an awesome staff is what takes the experience from good to amazing. Karen was the desk clerk and she was the most positive, friendly and helpful staff we've met at any hotel, anywhere. She went above and beyond to get us a cab to the concert, a shuttle afterwards and even helped us order food when we got back. It's such a great thing to meet someone in the service industry who understands the true meaning of service. Thanks Karen!

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KERMCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Sterling Heights late July 2014. This hotel has great front desk staff. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will be definitely coming back again! Thanks Sarah for resolving the issue that have happened during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnanfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onaway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very clean rooms and nicely furnished. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice pool. Wonderful breakfast bar! It's located close to restaurants and shopping, and easy to find. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Torry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am not a "give a 10" person on surveys--and I've given almost ALL tens on this one. I was so impressed with this Hampton Inn! The room and bathroom were impeccably clean, I loved the Neutrogena amenities, the beds and pillows were perfectly comfortable. The room was quiet, and the air conditioning was controllable, as was the fan, so I could tailor to my needs. There was a refrigerator AND a microwave available. Coffee available round the clock. Easy and free access to the internet. All for a third of what I pay in some of the other hotels I have to visit on my company travels. Kudos to the incredibly helpful, friendly, and clearly professional staff--their pride in their work shines through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice hotel. The experience was great. The only things that I could recommend is for them to fix the parking lot going to the back, add a hot tub, and lengthen the time for breakfast. Everything was great for breakfast. Just would have liked to sleep in longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice overnight stay on business. Quiet, staff was courteous and called to make sure room was ok about 15 minutes after check in. Breakfast area could have used a little more cleaning during breakfast rush, but still nice overall. Room appeared clean and recently appointed / updated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LocalRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing