We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nue J's Coney Island
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The place is extra clean and the food is the best the waitress our lovely and the cook is clean and cooks the food to perfection if i had to recommend a coney island it would be this(:

Helpful?
4 Thank deshawn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“foood was AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

when I say amazing food I mean amazing food! they had the full package great service they made me feel like I was at home, my coffee never went empty. their resturaunt was very clean. very reasonable prices. some of my favorite foods are the greek chicken salad their chicken is flavored and tasteful! the rice pudding there soups are all homemade and very fresh! there pear salad is amazing fills you up! I love the atmosphere is terrific this is honestly my new favorite coney in sterling heights!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sterlinghts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best grilled chicken pita.i ever had”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is truly a hidden gem a friend at work brought in a pita during our break it looked and smelled good i gave it a try today and i swear i will be back i love there chicken it has so much flavor in it and the staff is good there fast you see them cooking your food and the place is super clean i told all my co workers and my co worker said try there house dressing with there grilled chicken its to die for im happy there here thats the best chicken ive had in forever thank you nue j's

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank onlythebest101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love the food service :)”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I recently went in for lunch i had a grilled chicken pita and fries and my chicken was amazing it was full of flavor and very tender it was made fresh to order talking to the waitress its family run brother and sister where cooking grandaughters where the waitress and grandma was the dishwasher the owner had recently passed due to cancer at 56 they made me feel like family i found my new lunch spot and the second time around i loved it there food service and its very very clean happy there here

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cindy3309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sterling hts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the food service and the place is extra clean”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The pear salad is the best I ever had its amazing the place is clean you see them cooking your food and it's cozy my waitress was very sweet I will be back never had a better salad than at nue js

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank benny0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nue J's Coney Island also viewed

 
Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Nue J's Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing