We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sterling Heights/Detroit Area
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clarence S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

cigarette holes/burns in carpet and box spring, horrible flat pillows ( did request/receive additional pillows) coffee pot missing filter basket, refrigerator door broken, bathroom door broken/did not shut, toilet seat loose, wall lights not plugged in (no available outlets). Have stayed at Super 8 in Roseville (10 miles away) and by far nicer facility in Roseville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bizeemom67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When you walk in to check in and you announce your name to the front desk agent and her response is "Huh?" you know it's going to be one of THOSE places to stay.
Fortunately I had an "executive" room, which basically meant a king size bed in the corner of the hotel, so I didn't have to worry about too much of the riff-raff that was hanging out in the front of the hotel.
The ground floor where I stayed, claimed to be all non-smoking rooms, but once I opened the door of my room to leave the stale smell of that WONDERFUL cigarette smoke is very present in the hall. SO, the rooms may be non-smoking, but clearly the hall ways are null and void of this rule.
Yeah, it's a place to sleep close to some things you might be in Northern Detroit for. I stayed here because of the location close to the Freedom Hill concert venue.
Will I stay again? Probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stay in lots of hotels for business, and there was only one other place I stayed at that was worse than this one(the other one was also a Super 8 in Tulsa OK). Place was nice from the outside, but it goes downhill from there. Girl that checked me in had no personality to serve customers. Then, the room was dirty, outdated, and smelled. I should have left but I was there so I dealt with it. The toilet didn't work right so when I used the bathroom following the first night, it almost overflowed. The rest of the staff was nice and friendly and that's the only nice thing I can say. I know these are economy hotels and in most cases, you get what you pay for, but with the staff paying a little attention, it should not be that way there. It's a good location! Get it together!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
339 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ste...
#2 of 7 in Sterling Heights
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sterling Heights/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sterling Heights/Detroit Area

Address: 34550 Van Dyke Ave, Hwy 53 & 15 Mile Road, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sterling Heights/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sterling Heights/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sterling Heights/Detroit Area Michigan
Super Eight Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Super Eight
Sterling Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing