We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Gross”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I travel to this area monthly for work. I usually stay at the Candlewood Suites next door to this Baymont location. This time, I figured I would save the company a little money and try out the Baymont (Baymont's Priceline rate of $63 vs. Candlewood's corporate rate of $73). Big mistake.

Both hotels are listed as 2 stars on Priceline, but Candlewood is a much cleaner property. The Baymont is very dirty--stained sheets, stained pillow cases, all 8 pillows in two different rooms I stayed in were extensively sweat-stained underneath the pillow cases. The hotel smells. The wallpaper is peeling. The old drop ceiling with the flourescent lighting and brown carpet in the hallways is super dated and depressing (the off smell adds to the sense of depression). Both of my rooms had crumbs in the desk chairs, both had hair on the bathroom floors.

The Baymont offers a free continental breakfast while Candlewood does not, BUT the breakfast is pretty spartan. I grabbed a yogurt, but I ended up tossing it when I discovered that the lid was already open.

The best thing about Baymont is the desk staff; they don't present well (they look like a bunch of auto mechanics with dirty, untucked uniform shirts and stained, chipped name tags), but they are pleasant and helpful. I don't fault them for management taking exceptionally poor care of this property.

For me, paying the extra $10 to stay at Candlewood (or Comfort Suites for that matter) is totally worth it for my future travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfam917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    102
    136
    115
    66
See reviews for
229
103
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This site needs a lot of work. Wall paper falling off in my room, my mothers room, dining area and hall. When checking into my room I stepped on something "sticky", I went right out to the desk and told the attendant, he sent a girl to look who said wow we aren't to miss things like this. We will have to shampoo the rug---expecting me to get out of the room when the hotel was booked? The next day I went to the new attendant and told him and he looked too. The towel bars in my mothers room 109 fell apart when she took the towel off. why is a small fridge covering up the mirror. The auto setting on the air conditioner doesn't work and we had to move the temp u and down to get it to come on and off. I had to ask someone to empty the garbage at breakfast so more could go in...I will not stay in this again. you charge an outrageous price and it looks like a dump.....Doesn't anyone from the corporation check on the hotels or service? No garbage liner, No laundry bag left in my room 112. tiny things that really add to someone's stay. Please fix the pillows, they are lumpy...and put an extra blanket in the drawer---

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Chippymom1 K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stevensville hotels

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This is one fine place to stay. I found it very clean, comfortable, quiet, and in a good location. You will find one Resturant in walking distance. The front desk clerk, Robert was very friendly.

Cost is fair compared to other hotels in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this room to have a fridge and microwave. Canceled after the first day to move to a cheaper room elsewhere. Bed was good. Breakfast was OK. Did like that they had "french toast" for the toaster. People were slightly above average. Public areas were small. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless I could get a deal. Would give 2.5 if possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winefoodtraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
368 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Stevensville
Super 8 Stevensville
#4 of 6 in Stevensville
172 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Address: 2601 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Baymont Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing