We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gambler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Stevensville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Saint Joseph
2 reviews
“Gambler”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

What happens when I stay at a low cost hotel? Answer: you will be surprised. My room was by the pool and was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for my visit. When paying little it is always a gamble for what I could get, this time it paid off.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ami L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that we surprised you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    37
    34
    39
See reviews for
57
40
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Skeptic about cheaper hotels they don't usually mount to much but this was very surprising. Great customer service. Rooms were way more than expected. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenchastity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Super 8 Stevensville. It is always nice to hear that we got it "right". We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have NEVER stayed anywhere more disgusting! I can't believe this place is still in business. My kids cried when we walked into our room and immediately covered their noses from the musty smoke smell that poured out as you open the door! They even asked if they could sleep in our van! We were in town for a tournament and couldn't stay anywhere else due to no rooms available. This hotel looks like something out of law and order, like a no tell motel. The room is beyond dirty and it is very outdated and just plain GROSS!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softballmom117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know that we did not meet your expectations. I would have liked to have had the opportunity to correct the deficiencies you found with the stay if I had been given the opportunity. As of February 2014 we have completed all room renovations and if you try us again I believe you would be pleased with the outcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stevensville hotels

Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I am quite disappointed given this is a Super 8 chain. The beds were very uncomfortable with thin older bedding. The bedding smelled musty to me. The bed creaked and the mattress sunk in the middle. I paid over $80 a night for this hotel. Not worth it!! The only reason I stayed there was because I was running a half marathon in a town close by otherwise I would have left.

On a positive level the pool was clean and people seemed to be enjoying it. As well there are many delicious wineries about 15 minutes away that one can enjoy. Therefore the location is ideal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We were aware of some issues with the comfort of some of the rooms and have corrected them during the renovation that was completed in February 2014. If you try us again I am sure you will be pleased as we have new furniture, drapes, wall coverings and carpets in all rooms now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We made the reservations on Expedia.com and what a mistake it was! This hotel is filthy, falling apart, noisy and ...need I say more? Their walls are paper thin and you could hear (and feeling the door slamming if your head was resting against the bed wall) everything going on next door. The bathroom fan was hanging off the wall, the tub faucet was dripping relentlessly (brown hard water stains indicating it's been leaking a long while), hair and grime on the bathroom floor... it's "redeeming" factor was that it had fairly new looking carpet. The beds were like hammocks and if it weren't so late when we arrived, we wouldn't have stayed! We left the next morning knowing that we would not receive any money back because "it was done through Expedia." We found a much better hotel for our remaining nights in the area.

Room Tip: If booking online, I would take my time and review all the details and real people reviews, be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpicky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and even sorrier that you chose to leave without giving us an opportunity to correct the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Property: Super 8 Stevensville
Address: 4290 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-8303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor Pool is Seasonal.All room renovations were completed in February 2014. All rooms have new furniture, carpet and wall coverings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing