We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best hotel stay ever...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family of 5 normally stays in a condo for vacation but this year our trip was so last minute (booked just 3 weeks out) that we had to find something that would accommodate 5 people comfortably for 4 days (2 adults, 1 teenager and 2 kids 7 and 9). Comfort Suites in Stevensville was it for us. It was so clean and comfortable and the staff was super friendly. We had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa so our family had plenty of room. The breakfast was great, lots of choices although when we went it was very crowded but there was never a lack of food. It was constantly being refilled. I will say after day 3 of eating the same stuff our family got a little tired of the same thing but how can you really complain about a hot, free breakfast! So, so close to St. Joseph (about a 10 minute drive) which is where we spent most of our time. Make sure to visit Silver Beach in St. Joseph ($8 to park near the beach) and also make a stop to Silver Beach Pizza (we ate here twice it was so good) as well as Kilwin's which has a number of different ice cream flavors, huge candy apples and homemade waffle cones. So yum! Kudos to Comfort Suites for such an enjoyable, clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwebb314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    44
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
102
52
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of four was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! It was spacious and so clean! The breakfast was great and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. This will be the place we stay every time we visit Michigan!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Two years ago we found this motel, and we are back. When you have a large family, it is hard to find accommodations for 2 adults and 5 kids. Well, this is the place. A family suite consists of 2 Queen beds, sofa bed sleeps 2, and divided room with a set of bunk beds( bottom bunk is full size bed.) Only about 10 minutes to St. Joseph beaches. When checking in, staff welcomed me as a choice privilege member, and told me if there was anything we needed to let them know. Pool was nice, but hot tub was wonderful after spending a long day with 5 kids and a daughter-in-law. At breakfast, when my granddaughter lifted off the lid of the sausage gravy it hit the plug outlet. My daughter-in-law said sparks came out of socket. I told the lady that was working in there. She immediately got the manager and everything was resolved in just a few minutes. Pot was checked and transferred to another plug. When I tried the microwave and it didn't work, I told same lady. Manager was there within seconds. He reset the fuse box and it worked. The lady apologized to me for the inconvenience. Very good breakfast. My daughter-in-law (when she was a Nanny) went to some every expensive hotels, but she said the Comfort Suites are nicer. Yes, will recommend this motel to everyone with kids. Nana can afford a family suite cheaper than two rooms.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and we could here people below us. Nothing to complain about, because wi...
See more room tips
Green Features: The temperature in the room was just right. We did not have to turn on the heat or air conditioner.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriousglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to write an online comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you and your family were comfortable and happy with your accomodations while away from home. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This Comfort is excellent, clean, I mean really really clean, updated, and a great price. Usually I stay at Hamptons but I think that I'm looking for these from now on. Free breakfast...which the kids eat their weight in fooooooooood. Good coffee too, many times hotel coffee is pretty watered down, this hit the spot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJBialek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

So I won a trip to the area and as part of that trip we won 2 nights at this hotel. Now I have never stayed at a Comfort Suites before, usually I am a Marriott girl, but I have to say that after 1 night of our 2 night trip, I would come back to this hotel ANYTIME. Excellent customer service and so so clean. Breakfast was wonderful and well stocked for the whole 4 hours it is served. Pool area is great too. Great job Comfort Suites Stevensville!
One last note, the hotel was sold out last night and u would have never known it....they r that good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is SO impeccably clean and comfortable! We have visited this hotel yearly for the last several years, and I was surprised that it keeps getting better! They just had a remodel, and things are looking even better (if that is possible!) The front desk staff are so kind and friendly, and the pool was perfect for the kids! It is a hotel like this that keeps us coming back to St. Joseph area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnridge
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here last year and were very pleased. Was surprised to find it's in the process of being renovated. Our room was on the third floor near the stairs and it had already been remodeled. It was very nice. My husband and daughter enjoyed the pool. The free hot breakfast was wonderful with many options - sausage & gravy, eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal. The elevator wasn't working on the 2nd day but it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Hotel staff was very nice. This hotel is approximately 10 minutes from Silver Beach which is why we picked this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
379 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
5.6 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville

Property: Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Address: 2633 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and unwind in our newest all suite hotel in the heart of Great Southwest Michigan sunset coast. Conveniently located off I-94 Exit 23 in the heart of Michigan's finest world class vineyards - renowned for distinguished wines and just minutes away from the shores of Lake Michigan. Enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Comfort Suites Stevensville
Stevensville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing