We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from the traffic, literally!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
U.S.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay away from the traffic, literally!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed there with my family of 4 for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Everything was clean and the decor inside the room was elegant. The breakfast was sufficient, and there were plenty of both hot and cold items. Either the booking site or the hotel messed up with my reservation b/c we're given a king's room. After a phone call and a switch of keys at the front desk we're given a double queen room without any hassle. The problem is, now we're on the other side of the hotel where we're facing the highway. That's where the big downside came in. Even with double-layered windows we could still hear the traffic. The sound proof was bad. But our family was still able to sleep without any problem. For anyone who is sensitive to noise at night you need to make sure that you pick a room that is away from the traffic. Other than that we're very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway and choose the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with the noise. I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, we look forward to seeing you next time when we can get you on the non highway side of the hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    106
    69
    42
    18
See reviews for
147
87
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had the need to stay in Stevensville, MI and the Hampton Inn was great. Close to gas stations and Meijers store for shopping. Food nearby. Clean rooms, friendly staff, easy check-in and breakfast was excellent. Overall stay was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Clair Shores, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I went to visit some of the local wineries, this hotel was perfectly located between the two main wine areas and served as a great half way point. Waking up to a hot breakfast was great. We had a nice room which included a mini fridge allowing us to keep our food items chilled over night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you Victoria for the review. We are glad to hear you were able to visit some of the local wineries while you were in the area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgman
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although we live in the area, we stayed here for two nights when there was a widespread power outage. The hotel was understandably crowded but the front desk staff handled the surge in customers with efficiency. Our room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast better than average. The lobby area was inviting. This was near Easter time, and one evening we brought our grandchildren over to swim in the pool. A staff member offered them candy from an Easter basket that was filled to the brim. They, of course, thought this was wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms away from I-94 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you Maggie for the great review! Our staff want every guests stay to be as enjoyable as possible and I am happy to hear this was your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hampton was very conveniently located for my activities. The room was quite comfortable and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the breakfast was not as good as food I have experienced at other Hamptons. I did not think it was possible to ruin oatmeal, but they managed. An interstate highway behind the hotel and my room faced this highway. I could hear the noise, especially from trucks. It was not unbearable, but at times it was annoying. There was a restaurant next door and a grocery stores across the room. A number of restaurants and fast food locations were within a few minutes drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Jim!

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed our location and the staff interaction. We will share your comments with the team. Thank you also for your comments regarding the breakfast, we will look into this and make sure we take the correct steps to ensure this is corrected. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay! It was so nice and we wish we could have stayed in the area longer than one night. The staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs of checking in an hour earlier. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the lobby was very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for this fantastic review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Make sure you get a room on the other side of the building or you will be up all night like we were. Staff was not ready with a room when we arrived at Noon. Apparently 3:00pm check-in is a hard and fast rule.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clayton B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced noise during your stay and were not able to get a early check in. We want to make sure every guest stay is enjoyable. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
73 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing