We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pick & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Mundelein, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pick & location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Located just outside of St Joseph, this is a little gem The upgrades that were done in the past year show. They upgraded all the rooms and added a fitness center. The staff at this hotel are very welcoming and courteous. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you Cathy for the wonderful review. We will share your comments with our team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    104
    66
    42
    17
See reviews for
140
85
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great staff , kind and helpful. Room was not bad but could have used a little maintenance. Toilet leaked when flushed. Close to town and shopping. Great breakfast. Pool was clean and well kept. Would have liked to see a hot tub though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Marcus and thank you for the review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. I have addressed your maintenance concern with our maintenance team. We look forward to seeing you next time you in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We requested 3 rooms for 11 family members. We all arrived at different times but they managed to put us together on the 1st floor. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Meijer is across the street if you need anything and it's only about a 10 minute drive to St. Joseph and the beach. Nice hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank mikromomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will share you comments with my team. We look forward to seeing you again when your back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

They were very caring when we had a housekeeping issue. All were polite and friendly when passing. I would stay at this location anytime I was in the area. Thanks for a great stay. If only you could control the weather!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you Dennis for your comments. I will share them with our front desk team. We look forward to you next visit, hopefully there will be better weather this time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, IN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn in Stevensville were all very cheerful and helpful. The breakfast is very convenient, ready and available. I have never had to wait for anything, items are always fresh and good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review Betty! Were happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First time to stay at Hampton Inn I-94 as most of the hotels/inns at the vicinity were fully booked. Price was very reasonable. Once I stepped into the bathroom and tried to use the toilet.....OMG.... the toilet seat hasn't been clean up and you could find lots of yellowish spots (big and small) all over the place......apparently the previous user has been a bit messy......but shouldn't the toilet be sanitized after use????? Eventually I have no choice but to clean it up by myself.......Well, the bathtub was old and with mold.......Probably will stay away from Hampton Inn the second time if I have a choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with cleanliness at our location. My staff and I want to ensure every guests stay is as enjoyable as possible and I am sorry this was not your experience. I have already addressed your concerns with the team to ensure this does not happen again. Please call me if you would like to discuss in more detail. Jack White.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our group turned up early - an hour before check in time and the attendant did a wonderful job getting us in our rooms- We found this Hampton in a great location, staff friendly and room great- The breakfast was great- Great Stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you James for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
250 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing