We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Muweti Bush Lodge(Grietjie Nature Reserve)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antares Backpackers Accommodation(Grietjie Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cajori Hotel(Phalaborwa)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Leitao Lodge(Phalaborwa)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)
US$1,147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
309
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jacuzzikruger parkwatering holethe reservewelcome drinkour honeymoonexceeded our expectationsspot animalscouple of yearsboat triplittle detailssouth africawonderful staypiece of paradisewonderful daysafrican bushat home
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything about our stay at Casart was superb including the food and the personal attention we received. I would definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay. The morning game walk was excellent too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A few positives: Safari with a neighboring bushman, Mike, was superb! Do this!! Also, the common areas are beautiful with the watering hole attracting lots of elephants and other animals. Negatives: Limited wine selection; no liquor (despite pics on tripadvisor of "cocktails being served"), Cottages are NOT luxurious as seen on website - more like "rustic"

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ODonTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I visited Casart Game Lodge for two nights. Once again everythhing was superb and of the highest standards. Although we missed seeing Sonia again, Jan was the perfect host.
At Casart attention is paid to every little detail and it made us feel very special.

It was exactly what we needed and the perfect place to unwind and relax. The food is exceptional, the service is truly amazing and the hot tub is the perfect spot to sit and watch the stars and listen to the sounds of the bush.

Thank you Jan and Sonia for treating your guests like royalty and we will be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaatjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed for three nights during the cold/winter time. We stayed in the Simba Rondavell and it was wonderful. We spent the nights soaking in the hot tube and staring at the stars and moon. The lodge is decorated superbly and the service was amazing. We spent a lot of time chatting with Jan who gave us great advise on what to see in the area. We went to the Cheetah project and saw Jessica Hippo as well as visiting Kruger Park. We actually saw just as many animals around the lodge as we did in the Park. The night we arrived three elephants were at the watering hole right in front of the main deck. We highly recommend this lodge, it is a great value and really wonderful escape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Yan and crew were exceptional. I really enjoyed my stay and think he has such a beautiful place in the game park. They scheduled lots of fun stuff even though it was the slow season and I got to see plenty of animal life right from the lodge deck.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews