We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience as always there”
Review of Casart Game Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casart Game Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

just a few words to say again how i love this place, the welcome of Sonia and Jan. It was like the first time a great memory to spend some days again there. the vue is amazing and evrything is perfect. thanks again to Sonia and Jan for their welcome. hope to se you again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It was wonderful! The food, the cottage, the hospitality... We loved it! Thank you Jan, Jane and Stanford! It's also a good location to do daytrips to the Krugerpark and Blyde River Canyon. The swimming pool is very nice, with a beautiful view on the park. You can relax here, as if you're at home...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lievedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

She was right,this place could be recommanded to each one close with the nature.The attention given by the owner and his staff is exceptional.A very quiet place close to the Kruger Park.
Thank you to my daughter,she was right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything about our stay at Casart was superb including the food and the personal attention we received. I would definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay. The morning game walk was excellent too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A few positives: Safari with a neighboring bushman, Mike, was superb! Do this!! Also, the common areas are beautiful with the watering hole attracting lots of elephants and other animals. Negatives: Limited wine selection; no liquor (despite pics on tripadvisor of "cocktails being served"), Cottages are NOT luxurious as seen on website - more like "rustic"

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ODonTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I visited Casart Game Lodge for two nights. Once again everythhing was superb and of the highest standards. Although we missed seeing Sonia again, Jan was the perfect host.
At Casart attention is paid to every little detail and it made us feel very special.

It was exactly what we needed and the perfect place to unwind and relax. The food is exceptional, the service is truly amazing and the hot tub is the perfect spot to sit and watch the stars and listen to the sounds of the bush.

Thank you Jan and Sonia for treating your guests like royalty and we will be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaatjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed for three nights during the cold/winter time. We stayed in the Simba Rondavell and it was wonderful. We spent the nights soaking in the hot tube and staring at the stars and moon. The lodge is decorated superbly and the service was amazing. We spent a lot of time chatting with Jan who gave us great advise on what to see in the area. We went to the Cheetah project and saw Jessica Hippo as well as visiting Kruger Park. We actually saw just as many animals around the lodge as we did in the Park. The night we arrived three elephants were at the watering hole right in front of the main deck. We highly recommend this lodge, it is a great value and really wonderful escape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grietjie Nature Reserve
6.7 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
295 reviews
22 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,870 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
461 reviews
24.3 mi away
Kapama Southern Camp
Kapama Southern Camp
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
652 reviews
1.4 mi away
Muweti Bush Lodge
Muweti Bush Lodge
#1 of 5 in Grietjie Nature Reserve
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casart Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casart Game Lodge

Address: Grietjie Nature Reserve, 22 | Grietjie Nature Reserve, 22, Grietjie Nature Reserve, Kruger National Park 1390, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Grietjie Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grietjie Nature Reserve
Price Range: £153 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casart Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casart Game Lodge is situated in a private nature resrve, Grietjie, who has a open connection with National Kruger park. Grietjie is big 5 area. U can stay in a rondavel with own Jacuzzi. The African - European kitchen will spoil you and the " real African" experience will wait for you during the game drive or Bush walk. We like to show you a warm Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casart Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing