We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Casart Game Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casart Game Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Beautiful bush expeirence with all our needs looked after. Game drives were amazing. Food and drink plentiful. Rooms spacious and comfortable while the sounds of the bushbabies at night added to what was already perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Casart Game Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We came already for the third time and again everything was perfect. Casart Game Lodge is an wonderful experience. The lodge is settled in middle of the bush, but still comfortable. The food is excellent with a perfect wine list and even Belgians beers !! Also the game drives done by Mike and Ian are recommending. After a stunning diner, you can have a dip in your own Jacuzzi staring at the thousands stars above Africa. Also the massages done by Monica are a well spoiled activity ,a must do !! What can you aspect more on your holiday !! Jan and Sonia, thank you so much again to make our stay as an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank new21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had another fantastic few days taking drives and walks for this small lodge. We have found elephants, buffalo. rhino, lots of giraffe and zebra as well as waterbuck and even some smaller things like Bushbabies and banded mongoose. The lioness and cubs still seem to avoid us but are in the area. The bush is always alive with new and exciting things to watch and now with the rain having arrived last night the birds and reptiles should start to appear more too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank IanOwtram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

just a few words to say again how i love this place, the welcome of Sonia and Jan. It was like the first time a great memory to spend some days again there. the vue is amazing and evrything is perfect. thanks again to Sonia and Jan for their welcome. hope to se you again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It was wonderful! The food, the cottage, the hospitality... We loved it! Thank you Jan, Jane and Stanford! It's also a good location to do daytrips to the Krugerpark and Blyde River Canyon. The swimming pool is very nice, with a beautiful view on the park. You can relax here, as if you're at home...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lievedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

She was right,this place could be recommanded to each one close with the nature.The attention given by the owner and his staff is exceptional.A very quiet place close to the Kruger Park.
Thank you to my daughter,she was right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything about our stay at Casart was superb including the food and the personal attention we received. I would definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay. The morning game walk was excellent too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grietjie Nature Reserve
6.7 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
264 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
404 reviews
22.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Muweti Bush Lodge
Muweti Bush Lodge
#1 of 5 in Grietjie Nature Reserve
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baluleni Safari Lodge
Baluleni Safari Lodge
#6 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
108 reviews
10.0 mi away
Masodini Private Game Lodge
Masodini Private Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balule Nature Reserve
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casart Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casart Game Lodge

Address: Grietjie Nature Reserve, 22 | Grietjie Nature Reserve, 22, Grietjie Nature Reserve, Kruger National Park 1390, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Grietjie Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grietjie Nature Reserve
Price Range: £131 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casart Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casart Game Lodge is situated in a private nature resrve, Grietjie, who has a open connection with National Kruger park. Grietjie is big 5 area. U can stay in a rondavel with own Jacuzzi. The African - European kitchen will spoil you and the " real African" experience will wait for you during the game drive or Bush walk. We like to show you a warm Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casart Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing