We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casart Game Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cajori Hotel(Phalaborwa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Leitao Lodge(Phalaborwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
303
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jacuzzikruger parkwatering holehot tubperfect servicewelcome drinkthe reserveour honeymoonsouth africaexceeded our expectationsspot animalscouple of yearsboat triplittle detailsguest housemade us feelpiece of paradise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very nice staf and exellent food. The room were also comfortable and teh beds were very good. The lodge is a little bit away from the big road and it is a "bush-road" . But it is no problems is you take it slow

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Irena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent three wonderful days at the Casart Lodge and would highly recommend it!!

We booked the lodge based on the great reviews it got and we were not disappointed. In fact it was even better than we had anticipated.

Right from the moment we arrived the hosts Jan and Sonya made sure to welcome us and surprised us with a bottle of champagne on account of it being our honeymoon.

The accommodations were superb. Clean and tastefully decorated. We had our own private cottage complete with a kitchen (that we didn't need to use as we had great meals at the lodge) and a lovely area to sit outside. The lodge is a nice combination of a lovely and comfortable common area to sit and enjoy as well as your own private area by your cottage.

After a top notch breakfast in the lodge we would retire to our own cottage and sometimes wander down to the pool for a refreshing dip. Later we would then join the other guests in the dining room in the evening.

Sonya cooks a three course meal which differs every evening. Sonya is an excellent chef and has learned to make all the traditional South African dishes. Not only were they delicious and beautifully presented, Sonya would introduce each dish personally so you got to learn about them.

It's obvious that Jan and Sonya enjoy what they do and they do it very well. They are very friendly and make their guests experience a priority. Their staff were really nice too.

We also recommend taking the morning walking tour and the evening game drive.

Thank you Sonya and Jam for giving us some lovely memories of our first trip to South Africa. All being well it won't be our last

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golspie202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect place, perfect hosts, perfect food!
We were not looking for it but Sonjia and Jan strive towards perfection, offering their guests the most pleasant stay possible!
We stayed in one of the rondavels which gave us a lot of privacy and room to accommodate our needs. Very comfortable bed, all facilities for the bathroom present and a relaxing private jacuzzi!
Sonjia prepares dinners which are full of local flavours and are just superb!
Jan makes the breakfast of your choice which will give you the energy required for the day.
We also arranged for full body massage in the lodge and this was a plus much needed after 4 days driving around in Kruger.
Our last sunset game drive was done out of the lodge around the private park were it resides and it was fantastic!
Highly recommend although I would like to keep it all to myself!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ifigenia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Beautiful bush expeirence with all our needs looked after. Game drives were amazing. Food and drink plentiful. Rooms spacious and comfortable while the sounds of the bushbabies at night added to what was already perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We came already for the third time and again everything was perfect. Casart Game Lodge is an wonderful experience. The lodge is settled in middle of the bush, but still comfortable. The food is excellent with a perfect wine list and even Belgians beers !! Also the game drives done by Mike and Ian are recommending. After a stunning diner, you can have a dip in your own Jacuzzi staring at the thousands stars above Africa. Also the massages done by Monica are a well spoiled activity ,a must do !! What can you aspect more on your holiday !! Jan and Sonia, thank you so much again to make our stay as an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank new21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews