We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great stay ! The rooms where very clean the added fridge and micro waves to the rooms which was great. The breakfast was very good nice job Ashley. The water has a smell but that is Sturgis not hotel falt the hotel the do give you bottle water. over all pleasent stay. I will be back

Room Tip: all rooms very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlf1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Was very surprised when I arrived at the Hampton Inn in Sturgis Mich.. They have remodeled the entire lobby area the rooms. Added fridge and micro wave to the rooms, New carpet, New wall paper, New tabels and chairs in the breakfast area. GREAT job Hampton. Once again a very pleasent stay.

Room Tip: Let the clerk assign one. They do a good job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a very nice and very clean hotel.. A little far from services i.e. Restaurants.. but we would stay again. Very nice hot breakfast. THE POOL; WAS A LITTLE FOGGY/MILKY but seemed ok.. There we some complaints the hot tub was too hot but we found it appropriate.. Plenty of lighted parking, and always fresh coffee on. |No disappointments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KODA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great stay. Was unfortunate that the pool was unavailable, but really wasn't a big deal because mine was only an overnight stay on my way to a final destination. This hotel was very helpful and a good stay for motorcyclists. It recommend and stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I booked a reservation here through Priceline, planning to take my mother and kids to a Notre Dame football game. When I arrived at the hotel after driving nearly 500 miles, I was told that my reservation was cancelled on July 30, and that I was the one who cancelled the reservation. I never did this. And Priceline also received no cancellation notice of my trip. The night manager, Tonya Adams, was extremely unhelpful and rude. Her idea of trying to fix the problem was to say that they were full up and there was nothing she could do and that "we don't just pick names out of a hat to cancel." Then she told me that "she had work to do." She did not even suggest other hotels in the area without my asking.
Instead of perhaps admitting that the problem was on their end, Adams ended up turning me into an antagonist for their brand.

Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It's just a motel on the interstate, but the Hampton Inn in Sturgis is welcoming and comforting and I slept very well. The breakfast buffet had vegetarian options (oatmeal, really) and the folks at the front desk were very cheerful the night before. You can see Indiana from the parking lot, too.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank jartrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

You get what you pay for. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I thought the rate was a little high, but after seeing the American INN next door from the windows in the room, I was extremely glad I paid a little more

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
9.3 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
250 reviews
16.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Address: 71451 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range: £79 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate- 90, on the Michigan/ Indiana border, the Hampton Inn Sturgis - Lagrange Area hotel gives you clean, comfortable accommodation and great value. When you stay at this Sturgis hotel you are in easy reach of local businesses such as Abbot Labs and close to popular attractions like the Shipshewana Flea Market and Amish country. Just an hour’s drive from Notre Dame Stadium, this is the perfect place to stay if you’re going to see a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturgis
Sturgis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing