We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Well-Kept Hotel - Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United States
1 review
“Clean, Well-Kept Hotel - Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Based on the price I was quoted prior to my stay, I expected this to be an older Hampton Inn or one in need of renovation. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was in great shape, very clean, and looked like it might have recently been renovated. Other than the average friendliness of the staff (one desk clerk, Christine, didn't smile much but was efficient, although another one, Bonnie, was very friendly), this was a very good experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    58
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
71
34
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a nice overnight at this Hampton Inn. It just seemed to have an "older feeling". The price was right, and the room was very quiet. The beds are so wonderful that I don't want to get out of them. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 510suzannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

everything was super. Parking for oversize vehicles awesome!! Clean, nice staff all around great stay!! Got there too late to enjoy pool area. Beds comfy, bathrooms clean. Hotel quiet. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Made for a nice trip and a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Comfortable bed, clean room, fast, free internet, and free breakfast with waffles, cereal, fruit, omelette, ham slices. Reasonable price. Everything worked. Many restaurants available 5 min north by car. I was there on business. Check-in was easy and fast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had very good experience at this hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel Enjoyed Morning Breakfast Pool was unbelievable clean and blue, has not seen such blue water at hotel in a long while Excellent Friendly Staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kalman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Riverside, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good Location Clean Rooms,Lobby,Breakfast area Nice Breakfast Hotel staff was very friendly Price was a little High for the area Very Close Too Indiana Toll Way Close too Centreville Michigan Shippshewana Indiana Howe Military Academy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vincentr818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

As value goes you can't lose at the Sturgis Hampton inn. The staff keeps the whole hotel clean and running smoothly. Not comparable to a real high end venue, but for the money I would rather stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank U3794LFmarcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
10.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Property: Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Address: 71451 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate- 90, on the Michigan/ Indiana border, the Hampton Inn Sturgis - Lagrange Area hotel gives you clean, comfortable accommodation and great value. When you stay at this Sturgis hotel you are in easy reach of local businesses such as Abbot Labs and close to popular attractions like the Shipshewana Flea Market and Amish country. Just an hour’s drive from Notre Dame Stadium, this is the perfect place to stay if you’re going to see a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturgis
Sturgis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing