We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean, nice place to spend the night. I would recommend staying, if you are in the Sturgis, Michigan area. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip to that area. Be sure and book ahead of time, as I expect this hotel is sold out from time to time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we visit the Shipshewana Flea Market. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean, and it's location is conveniently located. I checked other hotels in the area, and this Hampton offered the best deal and accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ended up checking in on our way to indiana. Check in was good but the lady was super busy at the front desk. Got to our room at the end of the hallway. Wasn't to bad. Except we had a very ugly view of the motel next door the american inn. It looked very scary. And we saw some pretty interesting things..We drove around the area of Sturgis and that was a very ugly creepy area. The pool was small and a bit dirty so didnt swim long. Overall I think there trying to do there best for the area there in. Was decently clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbbigailR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room rate was quote good and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. The decor was dated; and there was a musty odor in the hallways and to a lesser extent in the rooms. Overall, this was a quite good value with average room value and excellent staff responsiveness.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was one of our best hotel experiences in a long time. We had a quiet room on the top floor. The complimentary hot breakfast was amazing and possibly the best we've ever had at a hotel. The only thing we had a complaint about was that the pool area floors were extremely slippery.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank matt0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A great location as it is right off the interstate, staff extremely helpful, pleasant and kind, quick to suggest restaurants in the area for lunch and the in house breakfast was very nice. Rooms clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kmr858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel services and breakfast was fine. Had a issue with a double billing, but they were very willing to look into the issue and credit my card. I would be willing to stay again in the hotel, but would be careful to insure billing was correct.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
145 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
245 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Address: 71451 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate- 90, on the Michigan/ Indiana border, the Hampton Inn Sturgis - Lagrange Area hotel gives you clean, comfortable accommodation and great value. When you stay at this Sturgis hotel you are in easy reach of local businesses such as Abbot Labs and close to popular attractions like the Shipshewana Flea Market and Amish country. Just an hour’s drive from Notre Dame Stadium, this is the perfect place to stay if you’re going to see a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturgis
Sturgis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing