We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2008

My mother and I spent 1 night at the Korner Kottage as part of an early Mother's Day getaway in Michigan and we had a wonderful stay. We booked the Paris room and it was very nice. The king size bed in the room was sooooooo comfortable. I always have a hard time sleeping when away from home but had no problems here! The room was spacious, cozy, and so clean. Breakfast was delicious. Jim and Linda (and dog haha) were great hosts. They have thought of just about every detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible. For example, in the common area they had a booklet of menu's from all the restaurants in Suttons Bay and neighboring towns, brochures of things to do in the area, 24 hour coffee and tea service, comfy bath robes and fuzzy socks to relax in after a nice shower, and the list goes on. Most Bed and Breakfasts I have stayed at don't have many of those things so it was a pleasant surprise. The Korner Kottage is also very close to many restaurants and shops. So close you can walk to everything in the town. The Korner Kottage really did feel like home and I recommend staying here to anyone who goes to Suttons Bay. If I make it up to that area again I will definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueKAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
254
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This is the second time we stayed at a bed and breakfast and found the experience again very enjoyable (first one was in Scotland). Korner Kottage accommodations were excellent, the breakfasts magnificent and the service outstanding. Linda and Jim made our stay very pleasant, and they did every thing they could to make our stay comfortable. The house is centrally located. We truly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to spend time in Suttons Bay.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ElMateoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2008

What a wonderful B & B! Jim and Linda are the nicest and warmest hosts ever. Staying there definitely felt like a home away from home vacation. They know all of the greatest places to visit in the area and will make your stay very comfortable. It's in a great location to downtown, but still close enough to enjoy great hiking, sightseeing and the water. I would suggest this place for anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gafilta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2008

If you are looking for a cute cozy B&B in a great location, this is your place. Korner Kottage could not be located in a better location. It is located within walking distance of everything in downtown suttons bay and a quick scenic drive to anything you could want. Quick trip to treaverse, or a day of wine tasting, this place is close to it all. Not to mention the Kottage is adorable and very well kept. Our room was very nicely put together and the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was incredible!! Thanks Jim and Linda!!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank pt1Detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferndale
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2008

Well,
Jim and Linda, the owners, always are great hosts. They are truly sincere with their desire to make you welcome, relaxed, pampered, and yet feel like you are at home. This is not my or my husbands first stay, we keep coming back for more.
I decided it was the perfect place to turn 40, dispite the cold weather and snow. It gave us time to slow down and really enjoy.
I would highly recommend a stay with them.
Breakfast is a real treat!
Sincerely,
Siouxsan and Bill

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siouxsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Joseph, MI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2007

A little slice of heaven awaits all that stay with Jim and Linda! We stayed in the "Paris" room, just as we did last year. Jim, Linda and Nestle Quik greeted us as old friends as we unloaded in preparation for another weekend in "God's Country". Fun munchies, luxury hand creams and chocolates await atop our comfy kingsize bed. Our room was warm, cozy and inviting. Morning brought the aroma of coffee and a wonderful breakfast wafting to our room. We move to the living room to meet new friends. All are younger than us this year... "What do you mean you don't remember when Nixon was President? What? You weren't even alive?" Ok next subject.. "Does anyone want to see me new IPhone?" Meeting three new couples, discussing our plans for the day... great fun!
Jim and Linda primp and prep and pamper their guests creating the warmest atmosphere anyone could ask for. Nestle Quik, a Portuguese Water Dog who was just a fur ball last year, is well behaved and a wonderful addition to the family and our experience. No worries if you are not a dog person, Nestle is barely seen unless you want to find her.
A trip to the Northern Lower penninsula wouldn't be the same without making Korner Kottage our "home" away from home!

  • Liked — Warm, friendly, homelike atmosphere!
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maripotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2007

Stayed at Korner Kottage for the Toast the Season wine tasting event. Jim and Linda, our hosts, were very welcoming. The property was charming, conveniently located to the wineries, and the breakfasts were FABULOUS! The B&B is a short walk to downtown Suttons Bay and a block west of the bay. Highly recommended and we can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — proximity to Suttons Bay
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgagliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6.0 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
78 reviews
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Motor Lodge
Red Lion Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
40 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing