We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Peaceful Oasis”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I love the Korner Kottage. Jim and Linda made my stay very easy. It was a peaceful
respite as I arrived in rain and fog. Breakfast was delicious; room very clean; everything
I needed was there. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
253
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a great bed and Breakfast! It is right off of beautiful M22 and just a block off of the Bay. It is a central location for all of the great activities the Leelanau Peninsula has to offer. It is a short drive to many of the areas phenomenal wineries, and only 30 minutes from Sleeping Bear Dunes, and 30 minutes in the other direction to Traverse City. We loved the beautiful screened in front porch, comfortable indoor sitting area, self serve coffee and tea, and phenomenal Breakfasts! We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We recently spent the weekend at Korner Kottage and had a fantastic time. Jim and Linda were very hospitable and accommodating to some food allergies. The breakfast was amazing. Perfect location to Traverse and the wineries. We were very impressed and happy with our stay. Would absolutely stay again!! Thanks Jim and Linda!-Rachael and Dave Veldkamp

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Wonderful place to stay if you are in the traverse city area. Just far enough away to remove yourself from the crowds of the city, but close enough to spend the day or evening. Jim and Linda at The Korner Kottage are wonderful hosts and will do anything to make the stay pleasant. The breakfasts are awesome with portions that will satisfy the largest of appetites. Their attention to details is remarkable. The Paris room is a perfect stay for weary parents to escape the rigors of everyday life. We will definitely return for another stay! ~ Tony & Shelli

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelliTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

we lost power about 12am and it came back on at about 6am????? lights were on outside and on other houses. It's my guess their was a timer on. It got very cold that night. We paid alot for this week-end stay. Now as for the breakfast, what is up with giving a half of a piece of bacon??
cut in half again to make it look like more. The french toast was good but only two pieces with a half a slice of bacon. We went out and got a real breakfast. The next day we got one sauage link with one small square pancake. (I wanted eggs with four slice's of bacon with toast and jelly). Now lets talk about the smell in the bathroom, very bad smell coming from sink and shower. I will not stay at this B & B again. We should have gotten money back for this, no power and smell and half a slice of bacon!!!!!!!!! Janet and Jerome

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R M, Owner at Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
We strive to make our guests experience the best they could imagine. When Consumers
Power decides to work on their electrical lines in the middle of the night, as they did the night of your stay, we have no control of the situation. We do appreciate your making us aware of the odor in your room, which we have remedied. We will be contacting you by email to offer you a complimentary stay and a chance to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Suttons Bay, the Korner Kottage, and Jim and Linda Munro are my combination for a truly great getaway. And a great getaway our most recent trip was. Charming people, wonderful food and a super bed. I couldn't ask for anything much better. I tell my friends if you want something different and really enjoyable this is how I do it.

Room Tip: ask the host
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

To sum it up I can say two words, First Class! Amanda and I stayed here for three days after bailing on all Christmas activities in our hometown. We checked out on Christmas morning only after having a fantastic designer breakfast. Everything about the Korner Kottage is great. The owners Jim and Linda have done a superb job with all accommodations. Jim took great care of Amanda and I while Linda was away with her family for Christmas. The Paris room receives an A+ rating from both of us. I love the water in the fridge, as simple as that may sound. We were in our glory because Thai food was walking distance from the Kottage. In fact Suttons Bay has two Thai food restaurants that we filled our feed bags at. They were both fantastic, thanks for the recommendations Jim. Your gourmet one touch coffee machine is quite impressive. A huge step up for me as I am used to gas station Law Enforcement grade coffee. All kidding aside, the Korner Kottage is a perfect place to stay, relax, and kiss your honey. In life its often difficult to find perfection.....Jim and Linda nailed it. Good luck in all your travels, life is a journey. Enjoy what you do and how you do it. Give Nestle Quick a hug for us. Adorable.
Dan

Room Tip: Paris Paris Paris room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6.0 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leland
74 reviews
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
17.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Motor Lodge
Red Lion Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Suttons Bay
36 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing