We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kudos for Korner Kottage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City
1 review
“Kudos for Korner Kottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2008

This is my idea of an impeccably-run hospitality business, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for something refreshingly off the beaten path of impersonal big-box hotels. The service was warm and friendly, the room was well-appointed, well-maintained, and comfortably down-homey, and the food was absolutely spectacular. I know first-hand that I could have spent far more money on far less pleasant lodgings in the Grand Traverse Bay/Leelanau area, and I am now in possession of a great alternative. The town of Sutton's Bay is one of the best locations in Northern Michigan (a short drive to Northport, Lake Leelanau, Leland, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor, Traverse City, Leelanau Sands Casino). Its the perfect mix of town and country, and all the pleasures of both are within easy reach. I'll be back for another stay, without question.

  • Liked — food and service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
250
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2008

This was our second stay at the charming Korner Kottage located in Suttons Bay MI. We are already looking forward to the next visit.
Rooms are clean and comfortable; the breakfasts are outstanding. This is what a B & B should be.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trucker38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2008

My mother and I spent 1 night at the Korner Kottage as part of an early Mother's Day getaway in Michigan and we had a wonderful stay. We booked the Paris room and it was very nice. The king size bed in the room was sooooooo comfortable. I always have a hard time sleeping when away from home but had no problems here! The room was spacious, cozy, and so clean. Breakfast was delicious. Jim and Linda (and dog haha) were great hosts. They have thought of just about every detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible. For example, in the common area they had a booklet of menu's from all the restaurants in Suttons Bay and neighboring towns, brochures of things to do in the area, 24 hour coffee and tea service, comfy bath robes and fuzzy socks to relax in after a nice shower, and the list goes on. Most Bed and Breakfasts I have stayed at don't have many of those things so it was a pleasant surprise. The Korner Kottage is also very close to many restaurants and shops. So close you can walk to everything in the town. The Korner Kottage really did feel like home and I recommend staying here to anyone who goes to Suttons Bay. If I make it up to that area again I will definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueKAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2008

This is the second time we stayed at a bed and breakfast and found the experience again very enjoyable (first one was in Scotland). Korner Kottage accommodations were excellent, the breakfasts magnificent and the service outstanding. Linda and Jim made our stay very pleasant, and they did every thing they could to make our stay comfortable. The house is centrally located. We truly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to spend time in Suttons Bay.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ElMateoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2008

What a wonderful B & B! Jim and Linda are the nicest and warmest hosts ever. Staying there definitely felt like a home away from home vacation. They know all of the greatest places to visit in the area and will make your stay very comfortable. It's in a great location to downtown, but still close enough to enjoy great hiking, sightseeing and the water. I would suggest this place for anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gafilta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2008

If you are looking for a cute cozy B&B in a great location, this is your place. Korner Kottage could not be located in a better location. It is located within walking distance of everything in downtown suttons bay and a quick scenic drive to anything you could want. Quick trip to treaverse, or a day of wine tasting, this place is close to it all. Not to mention the Kottage is adorable and very well kept. Our room was very nicely put together and the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was incredible!! Thanks Jim and Linda!!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank pt1Detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferndale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2008

Well,
Jim and Linda, the owners, always are great hosts. They are truly sincere with their desire to make you welcome, relaxed, pampered, and yet feel like you are at home. This is not my or my husbands first stay, we keep coming back for more.
I decided it was the perfect place to turn 40, dispite the cold weather and snow. It gave us time to slow down and really enjoy.
I would highly recommend a stay with them.
Breakfast is a real treat!
Sincerely,
Siouxsan and Bill

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siouxsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
17.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
15.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
14.4 mi away
A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing