We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is the second year my husband and I have visited Jim and Linda. We had a great time both visits. Jim makes the most amazing breakfasts, including their granola!!!!! My husband and I can't say enough about what good hosts Jim and Linda are. We enjoyed having a glass of wine with Linda in the garden. They both suggesteded 9 Bean Rows for dinner and it was a great suggestion. Their hospitality and like no other Bed and Breakfast my husband I have been to. Everything is so well thought out for their guest to be able to have a relaxing time. We are already counting down to our next visit!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you are planning on visiting the wonderful Leelanau Peninsula Korner Kottage in Suttons Bay can't be beat. Linda and Jim are superb hosts and their breakfasts are amazing. Korner Kottage is simply a delightful place - the perennial garden is a delight for breakfast or opening a bottle of one of the regions local wines and enjoying a glass after spending a day taking in all the wonderful things to do and see in the area. We usually stay with family but that was not possible for our last visit to the area and we were lucky enough go get a room at Korner Kottage. We definitely want to make a return visit. The property is delightfully decorated, spotless and Jim and Linda have thought of every amenity.

Room Tip: clicked swimming pool by mistake and couldn't get rid of the mark. There is no swimming pool bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've been coming to Suttons Bay all of my life but never knew about this place. The downtown area continues to grow and bustle and this place is located on the North End. You could walk to the Southern End (Boone's Tavern) in less than 10 minutes, the beach in 5. It's great!

Bed and Breakfast's are definitely a different experience (one I haven't done before) and what makes a great experience is your interaction with the innkeeper(s). Jim and Linda really make an effort to make you feel welcome and feel like instant friends.

Stayed in the Leelanau Room. Very nice and cozy (1st floor, towards the rear of the house).

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Korner Kottage is beyond perfect, from the gracious yet unobtrusive hosts, to the fantastic breakfast, to the adorable community of Suttons Bay. We arrived ready to drive around the area to check out the local wineries, and to our delight, learned about the wonderful bike path that leads to at least 5 wineries within a few miles. The Leelanau Room is utterly charming, with a million little touches that make it perfectly appointed, yet not remotely stuffy. We can't wait for our next visit to this Northern Michigan gem!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice place located in the heart of wine country. Breakfasts were very, very good. It was plenty to eat and a nice variety the three days we stayed. The Paris room was well decorated, clean and spacious. Jim and Linda were great hosts and not at all intrusive. We look forward to staying at Korner Kottage again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwsp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I have been to the Korner Kottage twice and each time enjoyed every minute of our stay. The food was great, the room was very clean and all of the little touches that Jim and Linda add to their establishment make it well worth the seven hour drive! We can't wait until next summer for another trip to Suttons Bay and the Korner Kottage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ME8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Korner Kottage on 7/31/13 on our way to Canada. It was our first time staying at a B and B and it won't be our last. Jim and Linda are great hosts and the home is very warm and inviting. We stayed in the Paris room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We would recommend the Korner Kottage to anybody visiting the Suttons Bay area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BStarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6.0 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
82 reviews
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
390 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
4.4 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range: £95 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing