We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return every chance we get!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will return every chance we get!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our third time staying at KKB&B. The owners are just awesome and we love the new bed in the Paris room. They also have heavenly sheets! We really noticed the difference when we got home to our own sheets again. We stayed during the summer this time and got to enjoy breakfast in the garden, what a treat!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budzolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
250
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birch Run, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I agree with my better half, arjudd! Linda and Jim are a great duo. This is a well-run business with a likeable helpful couple steering us to great restaurants and experiences in the beautiful natural wonders of Northern Michigan.
Weather permitting, breakfast is served in a lovely garden designed by Linda. The personal decorative touches in this arts-and-crafts cozy home are a tribute to Jim and Linda's taste and ease with creating a great place to stay.
We WILL return!

Room Tip: Book early! This is a very popular site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoanJudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, MI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Linda and Jim Munro offer a very well run B&B. They both are attentive, helpful (they know all the wineries, restaurants, theaters and spots to visit), good talkers (without being intrusive) and very good at running a B&B. How good? Well, they do a great job without ever showing how hard they work and that leaves the guests to enjoy themselves. Jim is unflappable and Linda serene. When we came back each night there were cupcakes on the dining room table and a quiet place to rest our heads. We've been in many B&Bs and this one is a definite keeper. Oh, did I mention that almost all the other guests were returning customers?
.

Room Tip: There are two rooms on the second floor. "Paris" is a king bed room and the largest on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a great 2 night stay in the Paris Room of the Korner Kottage in Suttons Bay. Jim and Linda are perfect hosts and made every effort to make our stay special. The location is absolutely awesome with walking distance to downtown and the beach. My husband and I took a day and toured the local wineries. What a great time! I would highly recommend this B&B for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We had the Paris room which is street side. Very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our first time staying with Jim and Linda at Korner Kottage and it was simply terrific! They are warm and gracious hosts that made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived. The cottage was absolutely charming and we loved our night in the "Paris" room. Downtown and other local attractions, including restaurants are within walking distance so the location is ideal in Suttons Bay. Jim and Linda prepared a wonderful breakfast which was served in the beautiful garden out back to the delight of all the guests the following morning. This is truly a five star experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is the second year my husband and I have visited Jim and Linda. We had a great time both visits. Jim makes the most amazing breakfasts, including their granola!!!!! My husband and I can't say enough about what good hosts Jim and Linda are. We enjoyed having a glass of wine with Linda in the garden. They both suggesteded 9 Bean Rows for dinner and it was a great suggestion. Their hospitality and like no other Bed and Breakfast my husband I have been to. Everything is so well thought out for their guest to be able to have a relaxing time. We are already counting down to our next visit!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you are planning on visiting the wonderful Leelanau Peninsula Korner Kottage in Suttons Bay can't be beat. Linda and Jim are superb hosts and their breakfasts are amazing. Korner Kottage is simply a delightful place - the perennial garden is a delight for breakfast or opening a bottle of one of the regions local wines and enjoying a glass after spending a day taking in all the wonderful things to do and see in the area. We usually stay with family but that was not possible for our last visit to the area and we were lucky enough go get a room at Korner Kottage. We definitely want to make a return visit. The property is delightfully decorated, spotless and Jim and Linda have thought of every amenity.

Room Tip: clicked swimming pool by mistake and couldn't get rid of the mark. There is no swimming pool bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
17.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
15.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
14.4 mi away
A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing