We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We were looking for a relaxing weekend away from the kids and we found it at this bed and breakfast. We have visited other B &B's but never stayed at one as fantastic as the Korner Kottage. The breakfasts were incredible as were Linda and Jim and their hospitality. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2009

What everyone has said is very true. It was a wonderful place to spend our first few days as a married couple. Breakfast was fantastic, Jim and Linda were extremely personable, and the dog was cute. Thank you guys so much for making our honeymoon very special.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahojlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Jim and Linda (the owners) along with Nestle Quick (their family dog) were more than personable and attentive. We went on this trip with no plans as far as where exactly we were going or staying. We knew God would take us where He would have us be. WOW!! The place was wonderful, the food was exceptional and the company was outstanding. This bed and breakfast is within walking distance to everything enjoyable and relaxing in Suttons Bay. We will definately go back.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank GrangerSoccermom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

My husband surprised me with a weekend of wine tasting around Leelanau County. The owners of the Korner Kottage knew that it was a surprise birthday trip and threw themselves in the mix. More on this later.

The Korner Kottage is clean, cute, contains a lot of local culture and the service is impeccable. Anything and everything you think you may need, as far as amenities, are there or are a short distance away. My husband had never stayed at a B&B before and was worried about being too overwhelmed by the personal-ness of it but our experience made him want to stay at B&B all the time, over regular hotels! We were welcomed with warm, open arms, had a lovely tour and were released to do as we pleased. The breakfasts are FANTASTIC! The personal touches that the owners added to the property cement the message of how much they love the home, what they do, and being able to host new friends every day.

As mentioned earlier, our travels were a surprise birthday trip. When you enter the Korner Kottage you are greeted by a chalk board with the first names of those staying that night. Our name had "HAPPY BIRTHDAY!" written next to it and it was a wonderful feeling knowing that our hosts were celebrating with us. Each room has the names of the occupants labeled on the door and more birthday wishes greeted us there. To top it off, at breakfast I was surprised with a candle and singing before our meal. How wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast was great. Easy to find, convienent and affordable not to mention how nice the owners are and they truely make your stay a pleasure. We would stay again in a minute and do plan to make a return trip (hopefully this year). This is really THE place to stay.
The Mosier's

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Had a meeting in Northport, MI, and after researching Trip Advisor chose Korner Kottage for lodging. Good move! Everything about the Korner Kottage says "warm and welcome"--from the personal chalk board porch greeting to the home-baked cookies to the hand-ironed sheets. The room furnishings and accessories are a perfect blend of comfort and charm without being cluttered and fussy. Each room had a fridge stocked with cold water, and there is a 24-hr. coffee/tea machine in the dining area with a world-class selection. The beds are so comfortable--fluffy mattress toppers, silky smooth sheets and plenty of pillows and blankets. I hated getting out of that bed for my meeting. The friend who traveled with me and was equally enthusiastic about her room. She spent the day exploring Suttons Bay, and was enthralled with the many eclectic little shops, dining selection, public beach and beauty of the bay waters. The village of Suttons Bay is an excellent choice for a weekend getaway, and Linda and Jim are the perfect hosts. Can't recommend Korner Kottage enough.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
Thank Middleburysoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

What a delight! The service at Korner Kottage was ideal; friendly yet unobtrusive innkeepers met our every need and more. Our room was larger than anticipated with an attached bathroom that more than met our needs. Anything we may have needed was already in either our room or our bathroom. Breakfast each morning was a treat that included a fruit course served with yogurt and the innkeeper's own locally made Korner Kottage Krunch Gourmet Granola. Delicious! The fruit dish was followed by the main course which was an egg white omelet the first morning and a puffed pancake with blackberries, whipped cream and real maple syrup the second. Jim, our host is a wonderful chef and with his wife and partner Linda a snappy duo who make you feel as comfortable as family yet free to do as you please. These are very accommodating, friendly and personable hosts who make this sparkling clean, beautiful B&B a step above the rest. We can't wait to return in warmer weather for breakfast in the garden and a glass of wine on the front porch. Until then, the comfortably furnished living room is a great place to visit with other guests and the dining room is a perfect setting for Jim's gourmet breakfasts. We were in Paradise from our first hello until our last goodbye. You will be, too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustersm0m01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
82 reviews
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 40 in Traverse City
371 reviews
4.4 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Vineyard Inn
The Vineyard Inn
#7 of 9 in Suttons Bay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range: £90 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing