We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My idea of a perfect bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed here upon recommendation from a friend when scared off by prices for a decent looking place on Old Mission Penninsula. We were just delighted by what we found! Suttons Bay is so charming and is a great distance from many Traverse City area attactions. Jim and Linda are gracious hosts and really care about their guests. Breakfast was delicious and a vegetarian option was offered and appreciated. The decor of Kottage Korner was one of my favorite parts of the stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budzolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

The only reason to get out of bed at this wonderfully cozy B&B is for Jim's excellent breakfast offerings. The accomdations are excellent, soft beds, plenty of blankets in the cold weather, and clean rooms and baths for the guests. Jim and Linda run a wonderful place and can provide plenty of direction for adventures in the area. Prefect for tasting wine or visiting the dunes.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

The Korner Kottage was a lovey way to spend our last day of vacation. While Jim and Linda were gracious hosts, and the breakfast (with "white omelets" and decedent home made granola) yummy, what really impressed me was the thoroughness of the "supplies" in the room. They thought of everything.....from wine glasses to cold water in the frig, to q-tips, to a foot and back massage devices, and everything in between. Of course it didn't hurt to have a gourmet restaurant almost next door (Martha's) and a pizza place that you just have to try (The Matador) just down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Exquisite detail and care provided by Jim and Linda to ensure a perfect and comfortable weekend. A great trip- even in the winter!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nachos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Korner Kottage at least twice a year since 2007 and it never fails to be a warm and relaxing experience. Jim and Linda are very gracious and make sure that even the smallest details are attended to. That's why we keep coming back for more - not to mention, the delicious breakfast served every morning and the yummy lemon chocolate chip cookies left out for a midnight snack. If you are looking for a weekend away just to relax or to explore the beauty of the Leelanau Peninsula, this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We've been to Korner Kottage four times now and cannot imagine staying at any other B&B. Jim and Linda are incredibly welcoming and generous hosts with a vast knowledge of the area. They have helped us plan out our day around the peninsula as well as find our wedding venue. I would be remiss to not mention Jim's breakfasts. Korner Kottage Krunch helps get the day started right!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The service was extraordinary. The first night after it had snowed I went to my car and found it already shoveled out and brushed off. The breakfasts were awesome. The room is perfect with the bed, pillows, sheets and blankets all of top quality. There is nothing that I would change. The other guests were very enjoyable and Jim and Linda could not be more gracious.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edublis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
82 reviews
4.4 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Vineyard Inn
The Vineyard Inn
#7 of 9 in Suttons Bay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range: £76 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing