We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never knew there were so many kinds of cider!!!”
Review of Tandem Cider

Tandem Cider
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Suttons Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I never knew there were so many kinds of cider!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Travelled around the peninsula with our college aged daughter before helping her to move into her apartment in Ann Arbor. Of course, we had to check out some ciders! Great choices, lovely spot. I especially recommend Smackintosh, which, alas, is only available in

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zaxweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    25
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Free samples, delicious cider!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Bartender was friendly and knowledgeable! We were greeted with a free tasting of 4 types of ciders. The place was cozy and quaint with many locals who were all welcoming and kind. Great experience! Definitely visit there!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun place”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The vibe is fun, and the cider is a whole new twist on the winetasting route. Tasting room is tiny but cozy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Not overwhelming but beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

On this weekend visit to Northern Michigan we encountered a wedding at almost every winery we visited. The 'tasting' room was very crowded, but since there was a wedding just out the doors, all the 'tasting' patrons had to crowd inside. A brochure explained the different ciders and the service was prompt and friendly. We were not overwhelmed by the ciders but the experience was worthy of the stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go here. Drink Cider.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a great place, friendly, funny staff. A small selection of about 5 ciders. All very different, all taste great, none of the chemically crud you get in the UK. Free tasters but we stuck around for a pint or two and went back a couple of times as it seemed to be "on the way" to a few places.

The thing that really makes this place is the company, we arrived between 5 and 6pm each time and there was a small group of friendly gregarious regulars to chat with.

Go and enjoy, we found it much a much better place for a drink than the many, often sterile, wineries in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Devoid_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandem Cider also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Leland, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to Tandem Cider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing