We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza on the peninsula” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roman Wheel Pizza and Subs

Roman Wheel Pizza and Subs
Ranked #16 of 27 Restaurants in Suttons Bay
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
162 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the peninsula”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great crust, yummy cheese, no salt hang-over afterwards. Only been here for pizza, but why not? Service is friendly and efficient. Eat in is causal and basic, perfect for families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A2Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somis, CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for A Large Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Planning a rehearsal dinner from out of town & the manager advised me of how much I would need and the best sellers. I arranged for it to be picked up, all was ready & pizza was a big hit with all my guests! THANKS!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been enjoying Roman Wheel pizza for many years! Always great service. I really like the subs too. Always great to pick one up for lunch! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakeleemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love Their Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

At least once while up north in Suttons Bay, we have to go to Roman Wheel Pizza. Everybody loves it in our family! I think we had it three times over a two week period. They have the best breadsticks and sauce as well. We always order normal crust for cheese and pepporoni but get thin crust for pineapple and ham combo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
428 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Acceptable Pizza, Nothing Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A visit on a recent Sunday evening with our family of 10 wasn't a bad experience. Two large 16" pizzas fed 6 adults and three kids with no problem. The veggie pizza was tasty and had fresh toppings. The restaurant is small and seating is limited. Many orders seemed to be for take-out. The noise level was high. There's counter service only (no table service). The pizza is good for what it is, it's tasty, but nothing special. We were staying in Leeland and were hard-pressed to find another pizza place nearby. Prices were reasonable (about $40 with soda for all of us).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roman Wheel Pizza and Subs also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to Roman Wheel Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing