We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location on the M-22”
Review of The Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Vineyard Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location on the M-22”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great spot to explore the M-22. Beautiful beach. Every room has a Great view of the lake, the rooms are open and Nice. Private location, very Clean. We were just there in July 2014 and had a very pleasant experience. I Read the harsh reviews and did not witness anything negitive. I would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titaniumtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    4
    20
    22
See reviews for
15
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband & I are staying at the Vineyard Inn. Beautiful view from room & terrace. Beach so close and all types of sitting areas to enjoy the view. Corkys next door is also part of the Inn. The staff is amazingly friendly. I spent the latter part of my afternoon just sitting & drinking wine getting to know them all, such nice friendly staff and Amy is a riot!!! I want to come back again & again!! Love it here!! And...we travel a lot, but this place is very special!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Djdaug2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Three years ago, my husband and I took a wine your through the Vineyard Inn. We loved it! After the tour we hung out at the bistro and had some food and enjoyed the property. While there we had thought that maybe sometime in the future we would like to stay at the inn for a few nights.
Despite all of the bad reviews we read, we decided to give it a shot and book a 2 nights stay this upcoming July. Back in April I called and made a reservation. The woman who answered the phone was nice and helpful. I gave them my credit card number to hold the room. ( which from my understanding was the first nights rate) and was told I would get an email confirmation. I got the email confirming my stay, but the dates were incorrect. So I called back again to fix it. No problem. Then, a few days later since I did not see a transaction on my credit card, I re read the confirmation email. It was very repetitive about their policies, but in only one area, at the very end of the email it said I needed to print this out, sign it and fax it to them to reserve my room. They give you 5 days to do so or else from my understanding your reservation is canceled. So I called back to confirm that I needed to do this, because I did already give them my credit card information over the phone and they said yes I need to do it. Well, at that point, I was very frustrated and had noticed that I was experiencing some of the other bad reviews that I have read about. I decided to cancel. Because I never sent in my agreement within the 5 days I assumed my reservation was automatically canceled. I never was charged anything. Out of courtesy, I decided to call an cancel verbally too. The woman Pam, was very rude and made me email her my cancelation because per her " how do I know this is really you canceling your reservation" . I will be watching my credit card very closely to make sure I do not have any charges from this place. I am saving all my emails for proof.
It's sad, because this place could have been a great place to stay at, If they would fix their customer service and attitudes. Good luck staying in business.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Lhilton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I did not stay at this hotel but I did book the wine tour for a bachelorette party. The woman was very nice when I booked it but then I had to cancel and she was VERY RUDE! She told me that all these "girl groups" always cancel at last minute and its getting ridiculous and they were going to start charging up front but yes I did get cancelled. Well excuse me for having to cancel. Will NEVER book with them again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nannygirlilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Vineyard Inn for the Sips and Savours festival. The inn was cozy and we met alot of people. Kim was exceptionally accomodating and went out her way ensure that we have an enjoyable stay. I was very impressed that she always referred to us by name. The food at atmosphere at Corkys was great. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for Sip and Savour - amazing area! The Vineyard Inn is a very quaint little inn right on the water with amazing views and an atmosphere for socializing on the patio. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. They get to know you by name and the food and wine at Corky's is fantastic! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianBakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I love to stay at the Vineyard Inn every year....it is truly wonderful, with great service, in a beautiful setting. Its a gem of an Inn, with beautiful views from every room, a great staff and a lovely bistro on site.

Room Tip: Every room is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12DLM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6.2 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
79 reviews
16.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
190 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
18.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vineyard Inn

Property: The Vineyard Inn
Address: 1338 N Pebble Beach Dr, Suttons Bay, MI 49682-9486 (Formerly The Vineyard Inn on Suttons Bay)
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vineyard Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vineyard Inn on Suttons Bay and Corky's Beach Bistro combine water and wine to create the perfect backdrop for a memorable get-a-way at this 12-suite, romantic, European style inn, on the sandy shores of beautiful Suttons Bay. All of the suites enjoy stunning lake views and are nicely appointed with kitchenettes. Corky's Beach Bistro is our new on-site, full service restaurant, featuring a lively atmosphere, your favorite fare and libations including our very own French Valley Vineyard's wine, free boat docking and boat moorings, and Leelanau County's only beachfront dining. Choose one of our fun packages: tour the wineries in our limo coach or trolley, hit the links, get the girls together, a romantic getaway, or just relax on the beach. Located just north of downtown Suttons Bay, right on the 45th parallel. Also located at the Vineyard Inn are the offices for Wine Country Weddings and Events, our in-house catering and event company. We offer full catering services to commemorate every event. Weddings, anniversaries, milestone birthdays, vow renewals, rehearsal dinners, and corporate retreats to name a few. You can choose your venue from any one of our three event sites, Crooked Creek Ranch on Lake Leelanua, French Valley Vineyards in the heart of wine country, or The Vineyard Inn on Suttons Bay. We can also come to you with our fully equipped mobile kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vineyard Inn On Suttons Bay Hotel Suttons Bay
The Vineyard Inn Suttons Bay, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing