We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day out.”

National Forest Adventure Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Tatenhill
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A day of adventure awaits at the National Forest Adventure Farm, whatever the weather. You can meet and feed the animals, explore the outdoor Funfield and have fun in the huge indoor play area. Meet a host of farm animals including pigs, sheep, cows and goats. In the spring and summer you can also bottle feed our lambs. You can cuddle a rabbit or guinea pig and see our more unusual animals such as alpaca, reindeer and chipmunks. We also have daily animal activities including pony grooming, milking demonstrations and egg collecting. The huge Funfield features a range of have a go activities including Go-Karts, assault course, mini golf, jumping pillow and in the summer the Water Splash Out. Why not take a tractor and trailer ride around the farm and look out for the scarecrows? The 3000m² indoor playbarn features a huge soft play area with demon drop slides. There's an under 5's area with a ball pit and giant Lego construction zone. Enjoy eating out or picnicking at one of our landscaped areas on sunny days, or in our airy 120-seat restaurant. In the summer, the Farm is home to a huge 10 acre maize maze. So take on the challenge of 3 miles of pathways, bridges and viewing towers.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Lots to do outside and in. A indoor play area, lots of animals to see and feed inside and out. A tractor ride around the farm. A mini ride driven by one of the staff. Big maize and small maize to get lost in. Sand pits, bouncing castle, go karts, gift shop and restaurant.

Thank louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmteam, Administrator at National Forest Adventure Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Louise,

Thank you very much for your great review and your summary of what's currently on offer at the farm this summer. Sounds like your family had a fab visit! Hope you also managed to take the tractor and trailer ride and have a go at making a scarecrow at the workshop. It's really great to know you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

As more grandparents take charge of the youngsters as parents work it becomes more expensive and as such the National Forest Adventure Farm is an example, with a charge of £9 peak season, there is nothing we can do at this venue we are just supervising and buying food.
there is an extra charge for crazy golf also £1 per ride on the electric cars, so £18 for two grandparents to do nothing with the children is a bit of a rip off, the area in general is very rough, stone walkways very awkward for wheelchairs and people with walking problems. the price for individual children is reasonable had they attended alone, animal petting is restricted to guinea pigs on a tray that can be stroked, egg collection is a farce, queue up to take 1 egg out of a nesting box this is not what was expected, so in conclusion, somewhere to go but leaves a lot to be disired

1  Thank givealittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmteam, Administrator at National Forest Adventure Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi,

Thank you for posting a review for the farm on Tripadvisor. We would have loved it to be more positive, but all feedback is useful, so many thanks for taking the time and trouble to let us know what you thought. It would probably have helped to know what sort of things you came hoping to do, because we have lots of activities on site which we encourage adults to get involved with alongside the children. There is a tractor and trailer ride, scarecrow making workshop, full size maze with puzzle trail and mini maze, plus pony grooming, milking demonstration and lots of activities such as jumping pillows, go-carts, trim trail and a massive indoor play area that adults as well as children are allowed to use. We do appreciate that many of the things available are physical or active, so really it has to be the individuals judgement call as to what they wish to or feel able to get involved with. Certainly at this time of year, people do come and spend a full day with us, and in these circumstances, it represents very good value for money. We hope to see you again, perhaps after school or when one of our special 2 for 1 offers are on?

kind regards,

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Absolutely great evening out for Halloween...took my 13 year old niece and we walked round the different attractions holding hands!
The actors were great, getting up close and making strange faces and noises. My favourite was walking through the corn field maze, having to find our way out whilst being jumped upon by all sorts of sppoky characters! Will definitely be going back if I'm up that way!

1  Thank Curlybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmteam, Administrator at National Forest Adventure Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello and thank you for posting a wonderful review for us on last years Screamfest event! We'll be doing it all over again for 2014, so make sure you are in the area again in October. We will look forward to scaring you again....

kind regards,

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great maze and water area, however day completely marred but total lack of staff ensuring safety on inflatables and no height restrictions meaning teenagers got on with under fives. We realise parents must supervise children but with no one to enforce basic safety such as 14 per inflatable lots of us has to grab our kids when more than 30 including people old enough to know better got on. They were lucky there was not a serious accident.

2  Thank 77harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmteam, Public Relations Manager at National Forest Adventure Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We take visitor safety extremely seriously and will be investigating this incident. We're sorry you felt that the inflatables were overcrowded. They are a popular pice of equipment and during the Summer months do get busy. We ensure that 3 members of staff supervise our funfield but will be following this up to ensure that the maximum number of visitors per inflatable is adhered to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to go on a spur off the moment as the kids were off school, we weren't disappointed there was lots to do we thought it was a bit dear 9.00 each but once you go in there's plenty to do considering the age range off the kids3-13, the maze was fun, tractor rides and lots off play areas, the only dissapointing part off the day was the food I waited half a hour and had to go and see if we were going to be served they told me it was being plated,when we finally got it it was cold and burnt, next time I will take a picknic as there is plenty off tables.

Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmteam, Public Relations Manager at National Forest Adventure Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi and thanks so much for your fabulous feedback. We agree- the Farm is a full day out for all ages and glad you had plenty of fun. We're sorry your experience with our catering was not what it should have been, we have followed up with the catering manager and are putting in place measures to ensure that the quality of our food improves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Forest Adventure Farm also viewed

Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to National Forest Adventure Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing