We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay very clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A wonderful place to stay clean as a whistle and quiet. The only problem I had was with the roads there some times its hard to figure where to turn. It is right on the main road but far enough out that it is quiet. The breakfast was wonderful and plenty to choose from. Great place and very reasonable.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the back it is a lot quieter and you don't get the parking lot lights...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LurchLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed yourself while you were here! We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked a room in April, but actually left before sleeping here. The hotel at first glance seemed very average The room was not well cleaned, as the carpets did not appear to have been vacumed for a while, both on the entrance stairs, as well as in the room. Most importantly, we found 2 dead bugs and a live bug in the bed withing 5 minutes of our arrival. The staff switched our room, and while we did not find any bugs in the new room, the sheets of one bed did not look clean. We were not comfortable sleeping here, so we asked for a refund at the desk. It was a bit of an ordeal, but we were able to get our money refunded and moved on to a much nicer, slightly more expensive(by 20$) hotel the Adoba nearby. The desk staff did their best to accommodate us, but bugs are a deal breaker in my book. I would not recommend this hotel due to the poor cleanliness and bugs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We take bed bug complaints very seriously, and immediately called Orkin out to investigate the situation. Upon their investigation no bed bugs were found, and we gave them the insect you found, and they confirmed it was not bed bug but a beetle. Unfortunately, this time of the year we see more insects coming out as the weather gets warmer, and we regularly have our pest control out to prevent any from coming into the hotel. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, our sheets are changed daily along with rooms being inspected daily. We are very sorry you didn't stay with us, but we hope you will come back and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as part of a trip to the Henry Ford Museum. We liked the exterior appearance and the fact that it was in a decent neighborhood. The desk clerk was friendly and extremely helpful. Our room looked and smelled nice, but had a few areas that needed repair. During our first night we had lots of trouble connecting to the Internet. Different zones would appear and then disappear. We just roughed it out.

In the morning we ate the complimentary breakfast. It had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, sweet rolls, muffins, potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, boiled eggs, oatmeal, coffee, orange juice, apple juice and fruit punch. We had trouble with batter sticking to the waffle maker and reported it to the breakfast room staff member. Other patrons experienced the same problem both days.

In the evening we returned to our room and found the maid had done a great job cleaning it and making the bed. We again tried the Internet and found we were unable to get online. We called the front desk who informed us the service was contracted out. We called the support company who were unable to fix the problem.

When we went to check out the next morning the cheerful staff had already credited our bill due to our Internet problems. Wow! I love staying at a place that can admit to a problem and then immediately try to make it right.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Alaska_Railroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself. We try and make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is a lil older, but very well maintained. You can really tell the staff takes pride in their work. Close to the airport but far enough away to not hear the busy Detroit skys. Great job Comfort Inn Taylor!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpitchure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and you are correct, we pride ourselves in our hotel and taking care of the guests who stay with us! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked a room here in a package deal that got us tickets to use for the Henry Ford Museum and the Rouge Factory tour. When you add in the cost of those tickets plus the fact that they have a large breakfast buffet, which saved us the cost of breakfast for five people, we got a pretty good deal.

Our room was adequate. Not fancy, but not too run down. It could have been a little cleaner. The covers on one of the beds had stains on it, but at least the beds were comfortable, and the sheets appeared clean. There were four pillows on each queen bed, but they were an odd size--a square rather than a rectangle. The light switch for the bathroom was on the wall outside of the bathroom, so it took us a while to find it. And I'm not a fan of a toilet that doesn't have a lid with the seat. It's too easy to drop something into it (not that we had this happen, but it made it hard to set anything down on the counter without having to worry about it falling off and hitting the bullseye of the toilet). It was also strange having a sign in the bathroom that stated that "because their items were so popular, they are made available for purchase by housekeeping." It went on to list the price of towels, washcloths, and even the coffee maker (only $50!). Seriously? It would have been less offensive to have a sign that said, "Please don't steal stuff from the room, or you will be charged for it." There was a small refrigerator in the entry way of the bathroom, and it included what I assume was a wine rack with plenty of room for hanging stemmed glassware. Another case of, seriously?

The hotel had a pool and a sauna. We were hoping for a hot tub, but oh well. The pool room would have been nice except for a group of seven unsupervised boys that ranged in age from about 6 or 7 to maybe 13. They were loud and kept running from the pool to the sauna and back again. A parent of some of them did check in on them at one point, but he seemed unconcerned about the commotion that the boys were causing and left soon afterward. They were there for about an hour as my youngest son braved getting into the water with them. Holding a conversation was impossible because you had to shout to be heard, even over a short distance. My teenage daughter decided to go use the workout room instead of dealing with the kids in the pool. The treadmill was fine, but the exercise bike didn't work correctly. She was happy to get in a workout, though. There's a good chance that we had the room directly below some of the families with the boys because it sounded like a herd of buffalo stomping over our heads sometimes. We let that go until 10 p.m., when we called down to the desk. The noise stopped shortly after that and stayed quiet the rest of the night, which was nice.

We ordered a rollaway bed with our room, which was there when we got to the room. I opened it up to find that more than half of the springs were missing or detached, so the bed sagged like a hammock in the middle. The desk clerk was helpful, taking off the charge of the bed when it didn't appear that another one was available. They were completely booked, so we couldn't move to a different room either. We planned to just use the rollaway bed mattress on the floor since it was just for one night, but then they showed up at the door with another rollaway bed. That one was sturdier and appeared to be in much better condition, so all was good.

The breakfast buffet was nice. We had no complaints about the scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, and waffle maker. The only issue was with the apple juice from the juice machine. The machine didn't appear to be mixing things quite right. The apple juice was more like apple flavored water, and my youngest son didn't care for the fruit punch either, saying that it was sour. The orange juice was okay, though.

All in all, we were happy with the food and with our stay here. We will consider booking here again if we ever come back to the area and need a place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: If you're there on a weekend, ask for a room on the third floor instead of the first or second...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hopefully this will be a good stay. We made a reservation with staff member Mike over the phone a few weeks ago around 11 in the evening. All information was given and reservation was booked & confirmed (we thought). Luckily I had a chance to stop by the hotel to checkout the rooms before actually staying there. Found out our reservation was not in the system and a new one had to made by the Comfort Inn Rep that morning which was confirmed and printed to have on hand. Rooms weren't bad at all. We will post an updated review late next weekend after our stay with full review, detailed room and hotel photos and all and our experience with everything from check-in to check-out with the staff, breakfast, any request and customer service above all else towards us an other guest. Hope we have a good experience.

Room Tip: Will Advise
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BlueSkyworksStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I want to start by saying I have no choice where I stay, my company makes the decision.

I got in at 6 AM and checked in, first thing the desk clerk says is, "the elevator is broken". So what, give a room on the first floor.
The variety of food for breakfast was abundant, the problem is most of it SUCKED. The powdered eggs were worse than what I ate in the Army. The sausage was terrible as well as the biscuits and gravy.
After a few hours in bed, I was awoke by the loud talking by the housekeepers.

Then the construction began, electric drills, circular saws, and the pounding of hammers. Did I mention I checked in at 6 AM ???
The construction started and stopped throughout the day.

Once I got back to sleep, the fire alarm went off for about a minute.

I finally decided to shower, get dressed, and leave the room. Outside my door were two workman using electric tools on the floor.

This place is, without a doubt, the worst place you can stay at. AVOID IT !!!!

Room Tip: Here's a tip, find a room in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
119 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Greenfield Inn
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6778 Telegraph Rd, Taylor, MI 48180-1713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Taylor
Comfort Inn Taylor
Taylor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Taylor, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing