We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Mexican”
Review of Matador Restaurant

Matador Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 151 Restaurants in Taylor
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Mexican”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is one of our favorite Mexican restaurants anywhere. The food is authentic Mexican. Tacos and Botantas are out of sight both in taste and portions. There is a homey friendly feel to the restaurant with pleasant wait staff and ownership.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micandassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a must stop anytime I am back home. I LOVE the hot sauce and fresh chips and the beef tacos are amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_DaniL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure in Taylor”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Always a good meal and Margarita's also! Probably the best Enchiladas and Botana's in the area. A small Botana is a full meal for two persons. Wait staff is always friendly in the 'mom and pop' tradition. Nothing fancy but I guarantee you will consider returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Storyteller-N03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Chips and salsa was great. Had the combo meal with a quesadilla and a small chimi with guac, sour cream, and rice. I am stuffed!! Good food, nice atmosphere. I was a little concerned from the outside of the building, but I'm so glad I came in.

Helpful?
Thank adellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Michigan, United States
1 review
“matador restaurant in taylor mi”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've been eating here since it opened in 1968. No kidding, my friends and I rode our bikes to get taco since we've been 12 yrats old. Totally addicted to their "hot" sauce. I plan visits home just to get my fix. jeanmarine

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matador Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Matador Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing