We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rates are very reasonable and they've completed a total renovation of every room. Nice people. My husband stays there every time he visits Detroit, and will continue to stay there as he travels to baseball games frequently.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aseel e, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
thanks so much for sharring your Super 8 Taylor hotel experience with other on trip advisor and that you liked the newly renovated rooms with new flooring, mattresses, bedding, furniture, and complete bathroom renovation. We still have few more things to be completed on order hope you or your husband next visit you see the full completion of the newly renovated Taylor Super 8.
We thank you for your bussines and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    51
    54
    35
    39
See reviews for
63
72
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Needed a place to stay for about 6 hours just to sleep, for the price it was basically what we expected. Service was fine and the room was clean, but had a very bad smell. Maybe once all the renovations are done it will be okay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aseel e, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to commen and let us know and other trip advisor viewers your stay with us at Taylor Super 8 and as you noticed we're almost done with our complete renovation and wish to see you in the near future to have abetter and longer stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taylor hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We drove from Montgomery Alabama and figured this would a good place to stop. Considering we had stayed in a Super 8 earlier in the year and found it quite descent. This seemed to be a no-brainer. The smell when we entered the room was of overpowering rotten seafood, and/or urine :-) I opened the window and turned on the air conditioner. We figured that there was only 5 hours left to drive until we got home, and that this would do. There was gigantic dead fly that seemed to die on the middle of the table. There was fleas in the room. The Zenith remote did not operate the Phillips TV. My wife had the sense to sleep on the comforter. The sheets smelled like p!ss. I think I slept for a couple hours, before I feared choking on my vomit. So I had a shower. It was fine until the tap would not turned off. Someone previously punched holes in the drywall, although it was repaired. The Super 8 was being renovated, so the loud noises of something being thrown into the contractor bin was also a turn off. All in all, I would have gladly stayed in the van, knowing the feeling of disgust for days after.

Room Tip: Consider your vehicle. It is not that bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aseel e, General Manager at Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We are under renovation and changing rooms from door to wall everything new so don't see how someone disagree with the look when we're tring to improve the place for our guest, and I really hope that all the negative reviews be removed to give us a chance for guest to come and see the new changes.

Sincerely,
Aseel Elias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 8 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Taylor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area

Property: Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area
Address: 15101 Huron St., I-75 Exit Eureka Road, Taylor, MI 48180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Taylor/Detroit Area Michigan
Super Eight Taylor
Taylor Super 8
Taylor Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing