We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is one of your better ones. The hosts were very helpful and cheerful. The room was like new. I stay at Hamptons whenever and wherever I can. I put up my guests as the great Hampton Inn on Staten Island. I'm a big fan. Thanks for a great chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We trust that your visit was enjoyable and productive while at our hotel. As General Manager, I value your feedback concerning your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your input and we hope to see you again soon at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a brand new hotel--attractive, clean and shiny. The rooms are a nice size. It took awhile to figure out how to close the shade to block the light--there's a chain that works like a pulley --but it seemed hidden. The bathroom is spacious enough, but be careful getting out of the shower/tub--there's no grab bar where you exit. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It is very important to us that our guest's experiences are shared and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was delighted about this hotel being sparkling brand new. Amazing lobby layout & beautiful blue designs for both day and very nice lighting at night. BREAKFAST is huge for me when staying at hotels and I wasn't let down. I was really hoping the breakfast was comparable to the other Hampton Inn we stayed at (with the Oriole van) and it was very close! Exceptional varieties, pretty easily accessible and not long waits for the waffle maker! Hated that the sausage option was turkey. Ewww. Loved the western omelette's, loved the yogurts, LOVED the french toast, loved the eggs, FRESH FRESH FRESH banana nut muffin/blueberry muffin, and of course loved the waffle maker and just so many options...fresh pineapple/bananas were tremendous. Wish the apples/oranges could have been of better quality (the apple skin was terrible & I didn't even attempt to try the Orange because it almost looked yellow). Okay, next....the hotel layout was awesome pool/exercise room were perfect. Loved the filtered water machine in the fitness center. The pool was refreshing. Just a slight pool smell but it's probably normal. Elevator was delightfully large & intelligently made so that it opens both ways 1 way for guests & the other way for the cleaning crews to land on the bottom floor and empty the bed sheets into the washing machine room on the 1st level (just hidden from the main lobby behind the "secret door" in the back of the elevator. Very smart! The rooms were very sizable & comfortable. Loved the blue curtains. Loved the fluffy, comfy beds. Not your typical hotel bed. Fluffy pillows. Loved that all the sheets were WHITE so that if there were any stains they would be evident. Cleaning crew was courteous & did a wonderful job each day making our room fresh & like we didn't destroy it!! Of course you can't go wrong when the hotel is brand spanking new so that was just the cherry on top. The TV was LIGHTNING FAST switching channels. LOVEEEEED That. Huge selection of channels with the Fresh Prince of Bel-Aire. That was so funny to watch Thank you! I guess my only partial hang up was the Parking. Just on the weekend there were so many guests and we arrived fairly late Friday evening (after 11PM) so we had to park back around the best western. We also missed our turn as we weren't sure where the entrance truly was as there was a Best Western sharing the same lot and then some fancy wedding hotel place instantly after. We pulled into the fancy place and drove around that building (gazing in awe of the giant chandeliers & pillars) before circling back and entering the Hampton Inn parking area. I would recommend a GIANT white arrow or something (perhaps even lit up at night) so we know WHEN & WHERE to "ENTER". That would be my only "problem" which is no problem really at all. LOVED the complimentary hot drinks available 24/7 in the decorative lobby! There was a wide selection of coffe/hot chocolate/multiple teas (Bigelow, Green Tea, Lemon/Berries). Our stay was fantastic!! We would LOVE to stay at this hotel again in the future. Hopefully the price doesn't skyrocket after the grand opening. Don't go to any other hotel in Baltimore. We stayed the weekend for a 3 game series at Camden Yards & went to the Aquarium & ate at a few awesome restaurants. Downtown is really not that far at all less than a 20 minute drive. Thank you for a wonderful, pleasant stay! Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful hotel!! Some of my favorite colors throughout the hotel and just loved it 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Jeffrey, thank you so much for this "fresh" review! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the decor in our lobby. I will make sure to let our management know about the fruit variety as well as the hotel entrance sign. We hope to see you again soon during baseball season!

At Your Service,
April Brown, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn
April.brown2@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The customer service at this brand new beautiful hotel is superb. They make us feel welcomed and comfortable during our stay. Waking up to a hot buffet style breakfast was awesome. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites, Baltimore/Woodlawn. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Baltimore area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I will be staying here for business trips to NW Baltimore. It's a newly opened and easy to get to from the highway. Clean and quiet, a great place for business travel. Nice morning self- serve breakfast with decent choices. Always fresh fruit and coffee/tea/hot chocolate as needed 24 hrs a day, is a nice touch for checking in late and needing a quick snack. There are cookies at the desk, but if checking in late evening, none are available, but fruit is better anyway! Friendly staff. Pool is enough for short laps. Nice amenities, decorative bathroom, quiet room, comfortable yet firm bed is a plus for me. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank 153vickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel as your "home away from home" while you are travelling on business. We are glad to hear you have been enjoying all the hotel has to offer and if you need anything else to make your stay more comfortable next time you visit Baltimore, please let us know.

At Your Service,
April Brown, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn
April.brown2@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Hampton Inns is a Brand New Hotel! This Hotel is Great Place to Stay! This Hampton Inns is a Brand New Hotel! This Hotel is Great Place to Stay! This Hampton Inns is a Brand New Hotel! This Hotel is Great Place to Stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nasser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a brand new property and Hampton seems to be able to make little improvements with every iteration. This one is no exception. Hampton has become my hotel of choice, mainly because of its consistency ("no surprises") and value received. This property is their best effort to date. Everything was outstanding, and those responsible for the hiring and training of the new staff deserve special recognition for a job well done.

The location is not close to downtown Baltimore, but the bus and subway are convenient and inexpensive, and save the hassle and cost of driving and parking.

My only complaint is that the hot breakfast items didn't stay hot for long, but the addition of a couple of cans of Sterno for continued warming should solve that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidMonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Just a note of thanks for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. We trust that your visit was enjoyable and productive while at our hotel. As General Manager, I value your feedback concerning your stay with us. My staff and I strive to exceed your expectations and we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your stay with us as enjoyable and care free as possible. Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Baltimore area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Patrick Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Mill
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
412 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn

Address: 1810 Belmont Ave, Windsor Mill, Milford Mill, MD 21244-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range: £87 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the peaceful outskirts of Baltimore, our new Hampton Inn offers easy access to area attractions. Guests enjoy spacious, clean rooms with free WiFi, ergonomic desk, 42" TV and more modern amenities. Free hot breakfast is available daily. An indoor saline pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center are also available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing