We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$135
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills(Owings Mills)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
266
86
35
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
86
35
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastthe breakfast areahotel stayfitness centerrecommend this hotelquality innbusiness tripclean hotelhot breakfasteasy accessgreat place to stayexcellent stayfresh fruitcomfortable bedsconvenient locationinner harborbaltimore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a brand new hotel--attractive, clean and shiny. The rooms are a nice size. It took awhile to figure out how to close the shade to block the light--there's a chain that works like a pulley --but it seemed hidden. The bathroom is spacious enough, but be careful getting out of the shower/tub--there's no grab bar where you exit. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It is very important to us that our guest's experiences are shared and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was delighted about this hotel being sparkling brand new. Amazing lobby layout & beautiful blue designs for both day and very nice lighting at night. BREAKFAST is huge for me when staying at hotels and I wasn't let down. I was really hoping the breakfast was comparable to the other Hampton Inn we stayed at (with the Oriole van) and it was very close! Exceptional varieties, pretty easily accessible and not long waits for the waffle maker! Hated that the sausage option was turkey. Ewww. Loved the western omelette's, loved the yogurts, LOVED the french toast, loved the eggs, FRESH FRESH FRESH banana nut muffin/blueberry muffin, and of course loved the waffle maker and just so many options...fresh pineapple/bananas were tremendous. Wish the apples/oranges could have been of better quality (the apple skin was terrible & I didn't even attempt to try the Orange because it almost looked yellow). Okay, next....the hotel layout was awesome pool/exercise room were perfect. Loved the filtered water machine in the fitness center. The pool was refreshing. Just a slight pool smell but it's probably normal. Elevator was delightfully large & intelligently made so that it opens both ways 1 way for guests & the other way for the cleaning crews to land on the bottom floor and empty the bed sheets into the washing machine room on the 1st level (just hidden from the main lobby behind the "secret door" in the back of the elevator. Very smart! The rooms were very sizable & comfortable. Loved the blue curtains. Loved the fluffy, comfy beds. Not your typical hotel bed. Fluffy pillows. Loved that all the sheets were WHITE so that if there were any stains they would be evident. Cleaning crew was courteous & did a wonderful job each day making our room fresh & like we didn't destroy it!! Of course you can't go wrong when the hotel is brand spanking new so that was just the cherry on top. The TV was LIGHTNING FAST switching channels. LOVEEEEED That. Huge selection of channels with the Fresh Prince of Bel-Aire. That was so funny to watch Thank you! I guess my only partial hang up was the Parking. Just on the weekend there were so many guests and we arrived fairly late Friday evening (after 11PM) so we had to park back around the best western. We also missed our turn as we weren't sure where the entrance truly was as there was a Best Western sharing the same lot and then some fancy wedding hotel place instantly after. We pulled into the fancy place and drove around that building (gazing in awe of the giant chandeliers & pillars) before circling back and entering the Hampton Inn parking area. I would recommend a GIANT white arrow or something (perhaps even lit up at night) so we know WHEN & WHERE to "ENTER". That would be my only "problem" which is no problem really at all. LOVED the complimentary hot drinks available 24/7 in the decorative lobby! There was a wide selection of coffe/hot chocolate/multiple teas (Bigelow, Green Tea, Lemon/Berries). Our stay was fantastic!! We would LOVE to stay at this hotel again in the future. Hopefully the price doesn't skyrocket after the grand opening. Don't go to any other hotel in Baltimore. We stayed the weekend for a 3 game series at Camden Yards & went to the Aquarium & ate at a few awesome restaurants. Downtown is really not that far at all less than a 20 minute drive. Thank you for a wonderful, pleasant stay! Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful hotel!! Some of my favorite colors throughout the hotel and just loved it 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Jeffrey, thank you so much for this "fresh" review! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the decor in our lobby. I will make sure to let our management know about the fruit variety as well as the hotel entrance sign. We hope to see you again soon during baseball season!

At Your Service,
April Brown, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn
April.brown2@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The customer service at this brand new beautiful hotel is superb. They make us feel welcomed and comfortable during our stay. Waking up to a hot buffet style breakfast was awesome. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites, Baltimore/Woodlawn. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Baltimore area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I will be staying here for business trips to NW Baltimore. It's a newly opened and easy to get to from the highway. Clean and quiet, a great place for business travel. Nice morning self- serve breakfast with decent choices. Always fresh fruit and coffee/tea/hot chocolate as needed 24 hrs a day, is a nice touch for checking in late and needing a quick snack. There are cookies at the desk, but if checking in late evening, none are available, but fruit is better anyway! Friendly staff. Pool is enough for short laps. Nice amenities, decorative bathroom, quiet room, comfortable yet firm bed is a plus for me. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank 153vickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel as your "home away from home" while you are travelling on business. We are glad to hear you have been enjoying all the hotel has to offer and if you need anything else to make your stay more comfortable next time you visit Baltimore, please let us know.

At Your Service,
April Brown, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn
April.brown2@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Hampton Inns is a Brand New Hotel! This Hotel is Great Place to Stay! This Hampton Inns is a Brand New Hotel! This Hotel is Great Place to Stay! This Hampton Inns is a Brand New Hotel! This Hotel is Great Place to Stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nasser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore/Woodlawn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews