We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Hotel is quiet and the complimentary breakfast is the best we've experienced on our travels. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite and had plenty of room. Price was very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank granite101901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Guest like you make Hospitality a great filled work in, thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I checked into the hotel on Saturday, August 16th for a one night stay. We really enjoyed our stay, the room was clean, well maintained. The staff was very nice, and helpful. I would recommend this hotel as a 1st choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paulette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'm a harsh critic so when I say the hotel is nice, believe it. It's brand new! Actually, the room I stayed in was pretty basic and other than being new, was nothing too spectacular. I didn't love the bed but I rarely do at hotels. My main complaint was the location of the smoke detector or some kind of alarm that was blinking all night ABOVE THE BED!!! Also, the fitness center is very nice but while they had head phones available for you to use, there's absolutely no reason you need them because the tv screens/cable is not hooked up to the cardio equipment-very annoying. The pool looked nice but I didn't use it and I did hear complaints that the pool had designated hours of open times and is specifically NOT open during the day (?) I was comfortable for the three day stay I required and the accomodations felt new and fresh which is always a winning combination.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear

Ms. Alicia I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experience with are hotel. Please feel free to contact me direct at 410-281-1111, I like to have the chance for you to be WOW at our hotel..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Very good breakfast. Conveniently located next to major highways I-70, I-95 and I-495. Highly recommend this location to anyone traveling through Baltimore Maryland.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review, We are always pleased to hear that a value guest such as yourself had an wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the closest Hilton brand hotel we could find to the Port of Baltimore that was available the night we needed it. Beautiful hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. We were hoping to find a hotel with shuttle service to the port in which this hotel doesn't, however after talking to the receptionist I found out we could leave our vehicle there for the week and have a van service take us to the port. We seriously considered doing this however with their being 5 of us plus all our luggage the hassle wasn't worth it.. This location was only about 15 minutes from the Port of Baltimore and only minutes from a Mall. Great location for a family visiting the Baltimore area. .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prtyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Value guest thank you for your great review, I was happy hear that my staff is always going the extra mile to assist our value guest. If your every back in the Baltimore please look us up..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you're looking for a new hotel, with a staff that understands CUSTOMER SERVICE and PROFESSIONALISM, then this is the place for you. You will not be disappointed. Parking lot is crowded, but that was the only negative we experienced. Hotel is brand new and staff is GREAT.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful commits about the hotel and staff. it is always are pleasure to serve value guest like yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

New Hotel so everything is very clean. Only issue is parking. There are two hotels sharing a lot so there is limited space to park. Located only minutes from the Mall but away from Mall traffic. Great for a business or family visit while in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear valued Guest thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites baltimore/Woodlawn Hotel soon! Please feel free to contact me at 410-281-1111 if you wish to share anything further! Mr. Patrick WilsonGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Mill
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
0 mi away
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn

Address: 1810 Belmont Ave, Windsor Mill, Milford Mill, MD 21244-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range: £77 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the peaceful outskirts of Baltimore, our new Hampton Inn offers easy access to area attractions. Guests enjoy spacious, clean rooms with free WiFi, ergonomic desk, 42" TV and more modern amenities. Free hot breakfast is available daily. An indoor saline pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center are also available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing