We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is good, catering even better”
Review of Basil Boys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Basil Boys
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Tecumseh
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Northville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Restaurant is good, catering even better”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our first introduction was to Basil Boy's catering so we decided to try their restaurant. Went for lunch and had the lasagna. Generous portions, but too bad you can't get in the restaurant their delicious mostaccioli dishes, apparently only offered for catering. Food and service were very good, definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, MI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of our family faves”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Have ate here many times and never a bad thing to say. Prices have been going up lately but still very competitive. We like ordering up front and not really having to deal with waiters, although the staff has always been great! We have ordered salads and meals and have been good also but we love the pizza best. You can tell they rush the kids meals out because they seemed to have been over cooked but that's pretty normal in a pizza place ordering fries and mini corn dogs (picky kid didn't start eating/liking pizza until about 3 months ago!). As anyone will tell you, the breadsticks are the absolute best around. Get a bag, you will need them!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjbailey713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A quick sandwich”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Grabbed a quick turkey sandwich to go. As advertised, the bread sticks are outstanding! The bread on the sandwich was great, the rest of the sandwich was average. Unfortunately, I did not have time to get a pizza. Service was very good and quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As expected.”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The food was good. The prices are fair. Staff was fine. It's nothing special, but it's not a bad place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
2,129 reviews
1,303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 842 helpful votes
“One of the Best Options for Pizza in the Area”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Basil Boys enjoys a great reputation in the area and is indeed one of the best options for pizza and other items. It is a relatively simple but cozy facility where small groups and couples alike can enjoy a meal. The location is very convenient in lovely downtown Tecumseh with parking in the rear. The menu offers salads, pasta and sandwiches. The star of the show is the pizza, however. Ordering is done at the counter and the food is then brought to the table. The staff are friendly and efficient. On our last visit, we got a Greek Salad and a Spinach and Feta Pizza. The petite salad is quite adequate for one person and the large pizza allows for several pieces to be taken home for a later time. The food was excellent and the prices very fair. This is a great spot for a family dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Basil Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing