We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience - Several Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tecumseh
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience - Several Years”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Would definitely recommend - We have stayed here for several years for the August Nascar race and have always been very satisfied. Our August 2012 was even better than the past - you can tell they really care to make your stay nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcall2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    8
    4
    16
See reviews for
11
13
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Had a great time before both of the NASCAR races in August. Everybody had fun and the hotel staff met all of our needs. Highly recommended to all adults staying close to MIS on the east side of the track. Nothing fancy, but clean with good restaurants close by. Big Boy and excellant Italian right across the street. American Legion and VFW, both with good food, about a mile east.

Room Tip: Best value this close to the MIS track from the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If all you're looking for is a bed and a roof, this is the place. Don't expect much more. It's an old motel with an old motel feel. Our room's A/C wasn't the best, and the water took a long time to heat up, but the people running it are extremely nice and helpful. Plus you're within walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store. If you don't need a fancy place with modern amenities, the Tecumseh Inn will do the trick.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Clean, friendly service, pet friendly, offers discounts to long term residents, great scenery and is very close to restaurants including Sals family restaurant, two Chinese restaurants, McDonald's, Wendy's, BK, and more and also various markets including Pamida, Bushes, Aco, Family Dollar, and more. Have stand plenty of times here with no trouble and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dathorin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My son and I stayed here with our pet when we became homeless, and the friendly staff have made it easier to stay here. Plus, they are pet friendly, so our family pet was able to come with us! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the rate is affordable. Lots of restaurants and some shopping close by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Ryan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was very happy with this hotel. The prices are extremely reasonable, the rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also conveniently located near shopping and restaurants only seconds away. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardman,OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have stayed in many hotels over the years but never stayed in any place worse than this place. I will be uploading photos of about 6" of ice built up in the refrigerator, bolts sticking out of the shower stall, calcium build up all over the faucets, love how they don’t say anything about the heat being completely turned off when you get to the room and how they have a space heater to help keep the room warm, holes in the walls, NO CANCELATION POLICY THAT THEY HAVE WRITTEN ON A DRY ERASE BOARD WHEN YOU COME IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never seen someone so quick to take my credit card though to get the 114.00 before I could make a decision on the crap I had to stay in. There is a hotel up the road that would completely be worth the extra 25.00 per night to stay in that I would have gladly paid had I really knew what this place was like!!!!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN...... Whoever helped with us getting into the place was a complete @$$ and barely able to understand a word she said except for “We get you real good deal, no find this deal anywhere else" I CAN AGREE TO THAT!!!!!!!!!! CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!! So that is why people complain.... However, that was the first night I got to deal with. Go back to stay the second night only to find the wall heater completely went out, called and got the same person on the phone and she moved me to another room (110) that was fine. I will never again will I rent a room from this place again. DO NOT RENT ROOM 108!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank david F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tecumseh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecumseh
9.0 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
15.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
10.0 mi away
Super 8 Adrian
Super 8 Adrian
#1 of 4 in Adrian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tecumseh Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tecumseh Inn & Suites

Property: Tecumseh Inn & Suites
Address: 1445 W Chicago Blvd, Tecumseh, MI 49286-8727
Region: United States > Michigan > Tecumseh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tecumseh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tecumseh Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tecumseh Inn and Suites, located just 15 minutes from MIS Speedway, strives to offer its customers clean and comfortable rooms at a low cost. We have free wireless internet, plenty of parking space for truck drivers, and cable television. The Tecumseh Plaza is located just across the street for your convenience. We are located in a quiet, serene environment with a large parking lot to accommodate any type of vehicle. Free wifi, and cable with all rooms, and we are now serving continental breakfast in the NEWLY REMODELED MAI KAI LOUNGE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tecumseh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tecumseh Inn And Suites
Tecumseh Hotel Tecumseh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing