We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful weekend away.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
T & R Inn Between the Lakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Beautiful weekend away.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Set in a nice country side location T & R's lake side inn is nothing short of a relaxing breakaway from a busy life. My wife and I had been sent on a night away by a friend who had organized the stay. Upon arrival at T & R's my wife and I were curious as we both had never stayed at a B and B. We received a warm welcome from Toy and after showing use around we soon felt at home. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super soft and comfortable. We took some time to chill in the hot tube and unwind. Ric & Toy brought us breakfast next morning which was very nice. The house is divided with the upstairs for guests and an extra section added to the end for breakfast. The garden is large with nice decking and a water feature extending from the house. My wife and I found it to be an excellent get away to relax. The only problem we had is the stay was to short.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We do hope that you can return and stay longer next time. We will continue to look for ways to make everyone's stay as pleasant and accommodating as possible.
Once again thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

T & R Inn Between the Lakes is a gem located in the rolling hills of farm country. It's obvious that Ric and Toi enjoy being B&B hosts and continue to strive to improve amenities for their guests. This summer a water feature was added adjacent to the expanding deck project. I stayed for three nights. The bed was comfortable but the windows at the head of the bed could use black-out shades as I found the light outside disturbing when trying to fall asleep. The bathroom provided ample storage space and a great shower. Additionally, terry bath robes were provided for the use of guests. A very generous tasty breakfast, including fresh fruit, was served in my room at the time of my choice. Mobile phone service in that section of Michigan is dismal and appears to vary between service providers. Wi-Fi access is provided, but fizzled after the second day. If you need access to the rest of the world, Three Rivers is a short ten minute drive along lovely country roads. My recommendation to my friends is to stay at the T & R Inn Between the Lakes as you get a lot of bang for your buck. If you're looking for lace and victorian mansions or corporate hotels, you can find them in town, but you will pay for those frills. I certainly plan on returning to this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAVam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at T&R. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to come back. Thank you for informing us regarding the security light brightness and wireless connectivity. Both of your concerns are being addressed. A booster strengtening the signal to our cottage rooms has been employed and a darker blind will be installed in the north cottage room. We have completed our projects for the summer and now look forward to hosting our fall and winter guests. Once again thank you for the kind words and constructive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As Ric says when asked how to describe the architecture of the B and B, it is an unorthodox, atypical B and B. If you want high brow surroundings, this place is not for you. What you will find here is a work in progress, two very interesting and positive people, Toy and Ric. If you are a patriot or patriotic, you will be very happy visiting with these two. The prices were like WOW great. You can pick what you want for breakfast and it appears when promised. WARNING: Do not take Ric up on his offer to cook grits. HA! I did't try them because he described what his last attempt looked liked. He's a funny man. Toy is precious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLH-KKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
You are correct, ...we are not high brow,.. just simple country, although I do enjoy classical music!..:) I am working on my grits, but you might not want to ask for them just yet , a little more practice is in order. Lucky Toy does everything else, maybe best I turn the grits over to her to!...:)
Thank you so much for staying at T&R and we hope to see you again!

I'm almost done with the project out back, the pictures and video will be posted this fall!
First Garden Wedding 24 days away...
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gualala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We needed a place to stay near Three Rivers, and were delighted to find this place in the country - just like home, as we moved away from the city ourselves after retiring. Ric and Toy most accommodating; large and well equipped room, plenty of space to spread out. The first morning's breakfast was delightful - and huge! We requested a more moderate breakfast for the 2nd day, and Toy came up with the perfect one for us. Loved wandering the back roads and lakes; would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you folks for chosing T&R. We enjoyed hosting your visit and appreciate the tips to make your next stay even more accommodating, reading lights strategically located!
Take care!
Vr
Ric & Toy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield,IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The owner Ric Norton and his lovely wife, made our visit to Swiss Valley Ski Area wonderful!
We arrived at 11pmFriday, but they greeted us personally and we made the plans for breakfast served to our room, then fired up the hot tub in our lovely room. The kids loved it! The next day we had VIP parking at the Ski resort because of Ric. Ric had a ski instructor help us with the rentals and then we had an excellent ski lesson. Later that day Ric Norton met us on the hill and offered us an unscheduled lesson with my 8 year old. He was great! The next day we returned to the ski area and did another lesson and had a great time. The T&R Inn Between the Lakes is definitely the way to go at Swiss Valley Ski Area! We will come back, the personal service was outstanding!!! I recommend this wonderful Inn and the owners!!

Room Tip: We were in the south cottage and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, General Manager at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to host your visit both on and off the slopes.
It was great to see everyone have a a good time and get those skills ready for out west!
Plaese come back and see us again any season at T&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We wanted to take our kids skiing for the first time, and decided to head to Swiss Valley, where I learned to ski in high school. Swiss Valley also offers a great home school program every Monday in January and February ($20 each per person for lift tix and equipment. Only $5 for ski lessons.)

When we called to schedule ski lessons, the gal I spoke with kindly suggested we call Ric at The Inn Between the Lakes for our accommodations. I was pretty sure the cost of a B&B 5 minutes from the slopes would be out of our price range, but called anyway.

Ric answered and asked lots of questions about our stay, our kids' ages and our ski ability. It turns out, he's not only the B&B owner, but also runs the ski school at Swiss Valley. He crunched some numbers and offered us a deal on lift tix, equipment, ski school, and a stay at his B&B we couldn't refuse!

We arrived near closing time on Sunday evening. Ric met us and helped us fit our boots for the next day. He let us store our equipment in his office, so we wouldn't have to wait in any lines Monday morning. He gave us great directions to jack's pizza (delicious!) and back to the B&B.

We happened to be Ric and Toy's only guests that night, so they offered us any or all of the three rooms in their upstairs area. We gladly spread out and slept soundly all night. We were greeted in the morning with fresh coffee, a delicious country breakfast, and the chance to talk with Ric'a lovely wife, Toy. She's originally from
Thailand, where we've visited, so we had a wonderful time talking with her about life and travels there, and their many years back in America.

Our family headed to Swiss Valley, parking right by the front door with the VIP pass Ric gave us. We put on our equipment in his office, and headed to the bunny slope our excellent ski instructor. Our lessons went well, and instead of one hour, our instructor stayed with us for two. Our two kids (ages 11 and 12) went from going up the tow rope on the bunny slope in the AM, to skiing down the two black diamond runs by the end of our long day!

An awesome day was had by all--in great part because of the incredible package and wonderful service Ric provided us at his Inn Between the Lakes B&B, and at Swiss Valley!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohsoblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your very kind review, Toy and I are always pleased when we see the smiles! Too bad our snow season was so short this year but we are already planning for next season. We are brain storming to make our Monday Home School program better and of course be sure to keep us in mind for that special Sunday night package at T&R. We'd like to think the VIP package we offer makes for a special experience!. We hope to see you next year to add to the memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was just what we needed. The Inn was tucked away in a country setting, well away from our hectic lives in Chicago. We were let the Jaccusi room where we soaked away every little bit of stress, shared a bottle of wine and celebrated Valentines day a little early. We greatly appreciated the quiet, peaceful atmosphere and the lovely, comfortable accomodations. In the morning we were served a fantastic breakfast in our room. We relaxed, peacefully in our spacious room for the rest of the morning and left feeling rested, refreshed and thankful we chose T & R for our romantic get away. We are already planning to return in the Spring.

Room Tip: The South Jaccusi room was perfect for our romantic getaway. In the Spring we intend to bring the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your winter get-a-way and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
234 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
139 reviews
20.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T & R Inn Between the Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T & R Inn Between the Lakes

Property: T & R Inn Between the Lakes
Address: 58656 Corey Lake Rd, Three Rivers, MI 49093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a knoll, and surrounded by woodlands and lakes in Southwest Michigan, T&R "Inn" Between the Lakes is a Country Inn that caters to active people who love the outdoors, as well as to those who simply want a quiet getaway. The structure is a converted farm house that has three bedrooms upstairs with private entrance from rear deck as well as a detached building off the rear deck which houses two private suites (one jacuzzi suite).There are walking/running trails on and adjacent to the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
T & R Inn Between The Lakes Three Rivers, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing