We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - poor management !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Three Rivers
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Rivers
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Called a couple days ago to make reservation ... after I made it, I asked how long I had to cancel should my plans change ... I was advised I had to cancel that day (day before my reservation) I advised most places let you cancel up to 5 or 6 day of stay ... he said NOT HERE !! Anyhow, we stayed .... on check in, I was given a room on the first floor as requested ... but not near the door as requested .... also, was given (2) queens instead of the king I reserved ... when asked why, I was advised that is all they had left for dog rooms ... I said but I reserved a king size dog room .... I was told for another $10.00 cleaning fee, I could get a king size bed although I was already charged $11.00 extra for my dog ... so I paid the extra $10.00 to get the room I had already reserved ... room was fine - just management with a attitude !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2008

We booked a room for the weekend just as a place to lay our heads down after a day of skiing at a local resort (Swiss Valley), and thats exactly what we got. The hotel was clean, heat worked well, plenty of parking available, the hotel staff was courteous. A continental breakfast is offered however we did not take advantage of this but did see other guests eating and it was just a cereal/toast type thing. Some would argue that a continental breakfast is just that - but I did not see any fruit etc.. Across the street is a family type diner that had (Oasis) pretty good food at reasonable prices, friendly service. The bathroom in our room was extremely small, there is only a few inches between the toilet and tub and on the other side of the toilet is only a few inches to the wall. The pool was a bit green tinged (maybe old?) and really loaded with chlorine, so much that you can really smell it coming down the hallway. But at least there was one. I had asked for a extra pillow and was denied, no extra blanket in the room. At the time we went there really wasn't many guests and I do feel they could easily accomodated the pillow request. Rules are rules I guess. I had read a review prior to booking this hotel that the walls are thin - you can believe it. We could hear water running, some sort of tapping in the middle of the night, and voices. All in all if another hotel could be found I would go elsewhere, but if not I could stay here again. The rate was definitely reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Three-tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

I’ve actually had really good luck with this hotel. It’s a newer built place, so it’s one of the cleaner places I’ve stayed at in Lower Michigan.

I travel to Lower Michigan twice every summer for the NASCAR race weekends at Michigan Speedway. We’ve stayed here two years in a row, but haven’t stayed the past two because I’ve been able to find rooms closer to the track at a reasonable price. But I’ve already made my reservations here for next year’s races, since we know what to expect from this hotel.

One year, my daughter left a bracelet behind at the room. She hadn’t realized she lost it, but a few weeks later, we received a letter from the hotel with the bracelet enclosed. To me, that is what I consider going above and beyond good service.

  • Stayed: August 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_17Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Three Rivers, Michigan
11
Reviewed 31 May 2006

Their computer lost our payment and the manager showed up at our door step on Sunday morning Memorial day weekend demanding payment. Took a double payment from our account and all we got in return is a discount on your next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank candicer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Three Rivers

Address: 689 Super 8 Way, Three Rivers, MI 49093-8837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Three Rivers
Three Rivers Super 8
Three Rivers Super Eight
Super 8 Three Rivers Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing