We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Arrived late in the evening to a warm welcome from the front desk. Check-in process was flawless. Room was extremely well appointed; two very comfortable queen beds, desk & 2 chairs, sink outside of the bathroom. Shower was awesome. High quality linens and the sheets stayed on the bed! Breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, cereal, toast, yogurt. Pool and exercise area available 24/7. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The 24-hour pool was great! Warm pool, nice hot tub. Big TVs, comfortable beds and pillows. Very nice breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles. Multiple newspapers. They also let you use points for their most expensive room, which is very unusual. First class!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great room, great bed! The in room whirlpool was wonderful. Shower was great. Breakfast was very good! WestCentral Michigan College is nearby and made a great place to have a quiet walk in the mornings. The downtown area is just a mile or so away and has about anything you could be looking for. Staff, facilities, total experience was wonderful. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ground floor was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Don't judge a book by its cover! this hotel doesn't look like much from the road...kind of like a motor lodge. however, when we walked through the door we were pleasantly surprised. the hotel looks brand new inside. We had a king room w a whirlpool tub and it was perfect...not to mention the entire place is super clean. we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FutureMrsDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We decided to stay here because it had great ratings. We weren't disapointed!!! The room was spacious and clean, the hotel had a great breakfast, the pool area was clean, and the staff was very helpful! A great perk about the pool/hot tub, was that it was 24 hours! There were towels provided, and the room didn't reek of chlorine, which a lot of indoor pools do. The water was clean, and there were lots of chairs to set our stuff on. We got a room on the second floor in the back, so we weren't by the elevator. We never once had a problem with noise. Our room had a nice sized TV, a mini fridge, and a microwave. The bathroom was a little on the small size, but was ok. The staff was nice, and let us put our bikes in their storage shed, so they didn't have to stay on the back of our car the entire trip. Overall, we had great stay and will come again if we're in the Traverse City area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back on the second floor. This cut down the noise we heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weathergirl1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Of all the Comfort Inns I have stayed at, I would rank this one very near the top. Very clean facility. Very helpful staff. Indoor pool is nice, too. On our stay, we did have to contend with some "neighbors in the next room" noise, but nothing that was out of the ordinary. It was nothing the hotel needed to control either. It's just that you heard it from inside the room. This placed ranked very high in our research on Trip Advisor, and that's why we stayed here. I would also rank it up there, too.

Room Tip: You will have to drive to go downtown or the beaches, but easy enough to do. Parking in Trav City i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

My wife & I came upon this hotel while looking for somewhere to stay on our vacation. The staff was very nice & helpful with what to do in the area. The room was very clean & spacious. The breakfast was good too. Also, they have an indoor pool, hot tub, & workout room that has 24 hr access! We had a nice stay & would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBo_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#11 of 40 in Traverse City
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £62 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing